Shrimp Versailles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
LOVED it! I added tumeric garlic & ginger for a little extra flavor,,,fantastic! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Kalmbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Decadent rich recipe. The only reason 4 stars is that without my adding extra spices, it would not have had enough flavor for me. I added cayenne, garlic, ground pepper, jalapenos and cilantro. I doubled the milk since it was too goopy. I made it tonight and put it over rice. Next time I need to get those calories down - I will try light cream cheese and half the swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I'm not normally a seafood lover, but I thought this was wonderful. Used pre-cooked, de-tailed shrimp, and made the following changes in accordance with reviewer's suggestions: 1. used 5T green onions (about 3 scallions total), 2. added two cloves of crushed garlic, 3. added only about 6 oz cream cheese, 4. increased white wine to 1/2 cup, added BEFORE cheese so it could reduce a little bit. It turned out wonderfully-- savory and rich, and not too seafoody. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was sooo good but incredibly rich. It was exactly the flavors I wanted. My changes were only that I used butter instead of margarine, added garlic and used shrimp and scallops. When I sauteed the scallops a lot of moisture came out so I added that to the sauce which worked really well. The best part is my husband hates this kind of stuff so I have a full serving for lunch tomorrow as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Great Recipe. Sorry I don't usually measure but here were my alterations to the recipe. 1/2 yellow onion. 1 bunch green onions, italian blend cheese, and Sauvignon Blanc wine over angel hair pasta. This is a really rich dish and it was great for a special dinner for my husband. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Very good. Next time I might use dry sherry instead of white wine to give it more taste. Added minced garlic, it's a must and used Panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was absolutely delicious. The only thing I would change is less swiss cheese because it overpowers the taste of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Kind of like a creamy shrimp scampi. I added mushrooms and stirred in some linguine noodles before broiling. I didn't use the bread crumbs, but Parmesan instead. I will make again, with maybe a T or two more of milk or a little less cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was just ok. I made the recipe pretty much exactly as written - I did add quite a bit of chicken stock and milk to thin the sauce a bit but it didn't seem to help. It was SOOOO THICK - way too thick. It would have been good with probably 1/3 of the cream cheese. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States