Shrimp Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this for my hubby and I and served it on wild garlic linguini. It was very easy to make and the taste was very good. The only thing I would change is make more sauce to go onto the pasta - but this is a preference as the recipe is fine as it is. If had had more sauce, would have given this 5 stars. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I used gralic powder and chopped garlic...also added salt, black pepper and cayenne pepper. Served over jasmine rice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Excellent main dish! We're adding more fish to our diets and that can get boring in a hurry. When I searched for shrimp recipes, this was the first I tried. We loved every bite. The flavours poured from this dish. A true success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Solid recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was so simple and easy to make. I used about 1 and 1/2 pounds of medium sized shrimp and served over angel hair pasta. Additional parmesan was on the side for each individual to add to their own taste. A great meal with a simple side salad to serve on a very busy day. Thank you for posting, Maggie Gee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Oh wow was this awesome! I only used a few sprinkles of parmesan because I didn't want a big cheese taste. I also added a few splashes of white wine at the end. Tasted like a dish I'd pay a lot of $$ for at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very good and ez to make. I added some crushed red pepper flakes, lemon zest and 1 extra garlic. Also, sauted with butter & EVOO. It's definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was pretty good. You have to enjoy the flavor of parsley if you're going to make this dish. I followed some of the suggestions here and used 4 cloves of garlic, some Italian seasoning, ground black pepper, and a splash of white wine while it was all cooking. It turned out pretty good and took no time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by julianne
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
yummy..so easy to make.. my kids love this so much..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julianne
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This had a nice, clean flavor and is an easy week-night meal. I added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes and next time might trade feta for the pamesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States