Shrimp Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
something I have been making for years. I use frozen shrimp the largest ones I can find peeled, deveined with the tails on. I steep them frozen in with the garlic, oil and spices very low so they don't cook, just want them to thaw and make their own juices....YUM. Toss with Linguine and some Parm cheese. One of the best dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Doubled the garlic and it was just right! Served over lightly seasoned angel hair pasta and some toasted french bread with a garlic cheese spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Easy, yes. Delicious? Not so much. The flavours were too bland, and as a poor student who can rarely afford seafood, I found this dish to be a waste of money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Extremely fast, and very tasty! I've served with rice, also with pasta. One of our favorite quicky entrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This recipe was good, but I did follow the lead of another reviewer by using freshly grated Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. I think no matter which cheese you used, 1/2 cup would be WAAAAAY to much. I will probably make this dish again, but will only use 1/4 cup of cheese which would be more than enough IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I thought this was good, but was missing a little something to make it really special. Maybe white wine while cooking? I think I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I'm not the biggest shrimp fan, so saying that I loved this is surprising to me. I've made it twice and liked it better the first time I made it because I used a freshly shredded Romano-Parmesan cheese mix instead of grated Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
i made this recipe without the parsely because i forgot to buy it. however, i did take the other user's suggestions and added more garlic. it was wonderful. the cheese really added some kick to it too. next time, i'll try to remember the parsley and will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I think this recipe was ok. I added some diced red and green peppers to the recipe to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Yarbrough

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
a very nice dish to have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States