Shrimp Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This had a nice, clean flavor and is an easy week-night meal. I added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes and next time might trade feta for the pamesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Beautiful presentation, but needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good! I changed it up a bite, but same Idea. I pelled the shrimp about 5 hrs ahead and put Shrimp, 2 tblsp Olive oil, 1 tblsp lemon juice, garlic powder, some green onion, parsely and added some Chipolte and put into a ziplock back (take out extra air) and put in refrigerator until I was ready to cook it later, then followed the directions. Added extra garlic, green onions and parmesan as well. But very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was good but would put over rice instead of pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
so good! my wife found this and i'm so glad she did. it cooked up so quick and was delicious! we didn't have fresh garlic or fresh parsley so used minced garlic and parsley seasoning instead. added the italian seasoning as some others suggested. definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I made this last night for my family, and they raved about it. It was delicious! Tasted like something that would come from a restaurant, and very simple to make. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
yum, and so easy!. i did add tons of garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DECAR48
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
it is easy, but as others suggested I changed this to give it some umpf--therefore the rating. I used tons more garlic, garlic chives for half the parsley and cayenne pepper sprinkled over all. Then it was pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I thought the taste was rather bland. The next time I made this dish, I tweaked it with some veggies, green, red and yellow or orange, cut in strips, and added 2 lbs of asparagus. It was super delicious, my significant other loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitten4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Prosser, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I used a little more garlic and about twice as much cheese - ooh baby -this was good. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States