Shrimp Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very good and ez to make. I added some crushed red pepper flakes, lemon zest and 1 extra garlic. Also, sauted with butter & EVOO. It's definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was pretty good. You have to enjoy the flavor of parsley if you're going to make this dish. I followed some of the suggestions here and used 4 cloves of garlic, some Italian seasoning, ground black pepper, and a splash of white wine while it was all cooking. It turned out pretty good and took no time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by julianne
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
yummy..so easy to make.. my kids love this so much..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julianne
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This had a nice, clean flavor and is an easy week-night meal. I added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes and next time might trade feta for the pamesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Beautiful presentation, but needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good! I changed it up a bite, but same Idea. I pelled the shrimp about 5 hrs ahead and put Shrimp, 2 tblsp Olive oil, 1 tblsp lemon juice, garlic powder, some green onion, parsely and added some Chipolte and put into a ziplock back (take out extra air) and put in refrigerator until I was ready to cook it later, then followed the directions. Added extra garlic, green onions and parmesan as well. But very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was good but would put over rice instead of pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
so good! my wife found this and i'm so glad she did. it cooked up so quick and was delicious! we didn't have fresh garlic or fresh parsley so used minced garlic and parsley seasoning instead. added the italian seasoning as some others suggested. definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I made this last night for my family, and they raved about it. It was delicious! Tasted like something that would come from a restaurant, and very simple to make. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
yum, and so easy!. i did add tons of garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States