Shrimp-Topped Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I did not have red snapper, but I did have Basa. I believe it is a Vietnamese Catfish. It was not only easy but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
tried this recipe before with salmon broiled with herb stuffing and tiny shrimp on top,it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Last minute New Years Eve dinner so red snapper was not to be found. Substituted cod fillet the only fish I could get. Also cut up lobster and sauteed along with the shrimp. Served with mashed potato (made with heavy cream in place of milk) and vegetable trio (also found on this site) FABULOUS!! NICE presentation! Will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Wow, Followed recipe to the T.. Was surprised at how easy and tasty it was. Can not wait to make it again!! If you love fish please try this recipe you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Very good, I think I should have added some sherry to the sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Good, not great. I will probably not make this recipe again. The shrimp with the snapper was too much. The mushroom overwhelmed the taste of the snapper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I just made this for dinner and it was great. The only change I made was adding a dash of seasoning salt to the shrimp and mushroom mixture. We'll definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was very easy and really good! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States