Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This is a 4.5 stars recipe with the following subsitutions. 1. Double the ammount of shrimp (1 pound) 2. Add one crushed clove of garlic and a few good shakes of Old Bay to the onion/mushroom/butter/shrimp mixture 3. Add cracked black pepper and 2 tablespoons of cream cheese to the "sauce" 4. Mix the parm into the tetrazzini and then sprinkle an additional 1/4 cup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuna, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
This was by far the best seafood pasta meal I have ever been able to prepare at home! A bit of bread crumbs on the top add a bit of great crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is the yummiest thing to happen to my mouth in years ! I took the other viewers advice and added fresh parsley from my garden along w/fresh cracked pepper at the last stage of cooking. My Boys and I couldn't get enough even 20 mos old son loved it, great leftover too.sooo excited by this one ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This recipe was wonderful! I especially liked how creamy the sauce was. I substituted white cooking wine for the sherry, omitted the mushrooms, and added a 1/4 tsp. of lemon-pepper seasoning. Even my husband who usually doesn't like the "shrimpy" taste loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This recipe is great. It is very easily doubled or quadrupled (which I did for New Year's Day). It is rich and creamy, so it goes a long way! The only additions I made were fresh chopped parsley (for a little color) and freshly grated black pepper. I have made it three times now and was suprised to see that no one else had rated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I highly recommend doubling the shrimp and parmesan cheese and adding some minced garlic to the recipe. I used whole wheat pasta. If you use cooking sherry ("if you can't drink it, don't cook with it"), omit the extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
i used what i had in my kitchen which was mayo, flour, onion, shrimp and noodles... it still came out really good.... loved this recipes.... i added a little of fresh parsley....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I thought this recipe was very good. We are a big fan of shrimp scampi, but wanted to try something new. We enjoyed it very much. I did however add a touch of cayenne pepper to the shrimp while it was cooking. Be careful however not to add extra pasta than the recipe calls for without compensating with extra sauce or you end up with a very sticky pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Was going to make shrimp scampi, a family favorite, but decided to make this instead. This was very good, but I made a few changes: added olive oil and butter to the pan, sauteed the onions for about 7-8 minutes, then added fresh sliced garlic, sauteed it for another 5-6 minutes, added the mushrooms and continued cooking the mix until the mushroom were golden brown using low heat, then threw in shrimp and scallops until done. Made the sauce but used white wine, 1 cup of heavy cream and 1 cup of milk with the remaining ingredients, added the shrimp/scallop/mushroom mixture back into the sauce and finished it with fresh parsley and tarragon. Instead of finishing it in the oven, I tossed in the pasta and served it. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
It was too bland, even with the addition of garlic and lots of cracked pepper. My husband put Chinese chili sauce on it so he could eat it...not a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States