Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
very good! my family loved it! too much onion though. i only used half an onion and we all agreed that even that was too much. still tasted great nonetheless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was pretty good. I used olive oil instead of butter to make it slightly more healthy. I might add more cheese next time to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was an okay recipe. It was lacking in flavour even after adding fresh parsley as recommended by others. The dish had a good texture and was definitely creamy but I would spice it up even more maybe adding red pepper flakes if I were to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Wasn't a favorite. Very bland in taste.I don't think I would try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is a great starter recipe! I did a lot of substituting for it. I reconstituted dried shiitake mushrooms, added the water from the mushrooms and the tails of the shrimp to the pasta water (remove tails prior to adding pasta!) I dind't have sherry so I used mirin. Will remember to use much LESS mirin next time. I was quite miffed when I realized I didn't have any milk but it gave me the chance to experiment and use unsweetened almond milk instead. I used a hand mixer to blend in 2 TBS of 0% fat Greek yogurt to give it the milky flavor with much success. I also ended up putting the cheese in the sauce directly as I didn't plan on baking it. I then used the hand mixer on the sauce prior to putting it on the shrimp and pasta. As for the pasta itself I used spinach and chive pasta (courtesy of Trader Joes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I am giving it a 3.5. It was a simple and good meal but I agree that you need to add a couple of things. I used wheat pasta, some parsely, lemon juice and garlic. I also cooked the onions and shrimp with some red pepper flakes. I would definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Awsome recipe...I had no butter or milk...used olive oil and canned milk, still turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.BumbleBee
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Very good. I was scared to add all the mushrooms because it looked like so many,I just started acquiring the taste of mushrooms, didn't want to overdo the mushrooms but I gave in and oh was I happy I did. This recipe is great. My husband liked it and so did I. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I knew my family was going to like this one, but they flipped over it. The only suggestion they made was to make it with penne pasta next time. That's just to make eating it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This turned out very well...My Hubby ate evry bit. The tip to use 1cup milk & the other H2O for lactose intolerant people was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanish Town, Saint Catherine, Jamaica
Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States