Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Soooo yummy! I added black pepper and parsley. Next time I will add crushed red pepper for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was pretty amazing. I don't like shrimp, so I substituted with tuna and it turned out great! I bet it would be equally good with chicken too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heretic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
It was good, bus could have had more sauce. It seemed to be missing something. It does look better than the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Great! Yum Yum! My suggestions are, while cooking the spaghetti make sure you add a little cooking oil, the spaghetti needs to be nice and slippery to mix in the sauce well. Also add lots of Shrimp, and substitute the sherry for vanilla extract if you don't like to add alcohol to your meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennwood28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was a hit! My husband raved over it, and it was easy to make. I did add a little more salt and crushed pepper and a dash of red pepper, since we like a little zing in our food! I didn't have any sherry, so I substituted white wine. I will definately cook this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I had this at my daughters last night YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAUREEN58

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I'm not huge on parmesean, so next time I'll take the advice of one of the other reviewers and use breadcrumbs, or some other topping. Also, I did use a couple of other suggestions listed here, such as adding cream cheese to the sauce, and the addition of parsley and cracked black pepper. I think had I not used them, it wouldn't have affected anything too much, just a tad extra flavor and color. This was a great recipe, overall. Not difficult to make, and doesn't require too many ingredients (in fact, you may have most of these ingredients lying around your kitchen). Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
So good! Very easy to make and really yummy. I didn't have milk so I put some heavy cream instead, and I added an egg yolk just before putting the dish in the oven. I'll definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Excellent! Didnt change a thing, except to add the old bay. What a nice surprise and i would certainly fix this dish for guests. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
The photo DOES NOT do this dish justice ... don't let it fool you. It's wonderful and something the whole family enjoyed. I did use extra shrimp as I've got a house full of guys. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States