Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
i would not make this again. It came out so greasy because of the mayo- it was too greasy.. I didn't try it, but my husband had it and he was okay with it, but couldn't eat to much of it because he felt sick because it was so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Yipes, was this heavy! The sauce was a little on the bland side, so I followed others advise and added some garlic and Old Bay. My husband, who is a big eater, even said he'll be digesting this all night. Even with the added garlic and spice, it just wasn't that flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I didn't like this recipe at all. The sauce in my opinion was way to bland. I even added garlic and a little lemon pepper and it still tasted like flour. I will not be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chamire Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Wow! Really fantastic. I too doubled the shrimp and I cooked the veg and shrimp on Med not Med/Low. The first recipe I've tried off this site and I'm really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Emery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Pretty good and not to difficult to make. I did add pepper and parsley and used linguini noodles. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
used whole wheat spaghetti noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I didnt have milk flour mushrooms onions or sherry. i used chicken broth cream cheese butter and mayo. it came out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Fabulous. I substituted salmon filets for the shrimp, baked them right on top and it was wonderful. Left out the salt for health reasons, didn't miss it at all. Added frozen peas when making the sauce. Might try it with broccoli next time. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I agree, very good recipe and next time I make it, I will definitely add more shrimp as well as garlic. I used Penne instead of spaghetti and also put some butter on the top of the pan before baking, as well sprinkled some bread crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States