Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Easy, creamy, and delicious. Almost comfort food. Only addition was lots of freshly ground pepper. Served with steamed sugar snap peas with lemon juice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This is a very easy dish to make. My husbund, who totally prefers red meat, loved it. I added garlic to the onion and used canned mushrooms because that was what I had on hand. I will definatly go for the fresh ones next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I have been using my own Chicken Tetrazzni recipe for years but it's always been so time consuming that I thought I would search for something quicker. This was definately faster to prepare. The mayonaise threw me off at first but it turned out to be OK. I enjoyed the texture and flavor. I rarely cook any Italian dish without garlic so I did add that in as well as some fresh ground pepper. I wouldn't use shrimp again though. It tasted too Tuna Casserole-ish to me so I'll stick with chicken. Overall a good recipe if you're short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I made exactly as directed and added the cracked pepper. I'm rating it with 5 stars, since my boyfriend said it was the best seafood pasta he's ever had. It was definitely good. I sprinkled garlic powder on a few bites out of curiosity and that wasn't bad either. Maybe next time I'll crush a clove in with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was good. My family really enjoyed it. But i think there was too much wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lakhena05

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was too bland even though I added red pepper flakes, black pepper, and garlic. It tasted good but definetly needs something else. On the plus side it was very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This recipe was wonderful! I especially liked how creamy the sauce was. I substituted white cooking wine for the sherry, omitted the mushrooms, and added a 1/4 tsp. of lemon-pepper seasoning. Even my husband who usually doesn't like the "shrimpy" taste loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Quick, Easy, and Very Tasty! The only thing negative I have to say about it, is that it's on the bland side. Next time I make it, I will add some garlic. Otherwise, Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Easy to make, yummy and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawneSN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This was pretty good. My boyfriend loved it but I was undecided on the Sherry flavor until the next day-the leftovers were much better after the flavors had all set in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess2334

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States