Shrimp Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I used lobster meat and bacon bits instead of the flavored crackers. Regular Ritz makes it best! So Yummy my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Fantastic! I substituted crab for the shrimp, and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
We couldn't find bacon cracks so substituted Asiago Cheese and Roasted Vegetable crackers. I used little squares of cheddar cheese on top to keep it in place better instead of shredded. These are wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
My family LOVED these. Since I too could not find bacon flavored crackers, I used low fat herb crakers and ground them up with bacon bits. I also added jalepenos, fat free cream cheese, and some gound pepper and garlic seasoning. We will be making these again. I would suggest cooking these for about 15-20 minutes as I had some mix left over and baked it seperately and the result was much more solid....didn't fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
We loved these. I made them as an appy for our Thanksgiving dinner. I did have to make a substitution out of necessity - I couldn't find bacon flavored crackers anywhere. I used herb crackers (Sociables) and added some diced bacon to get the bacon flavor. I made these the night before and refrigerated, then added the cheddar cheese right before putting them in the oven. They did take longer to bake, but I believe this is due to being refrigerated. Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Delish favor! The Chicken in a Bisquit crackers seal the deal for me. Really can't make ahead of time though. They get all watery and deflate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
This was a great recipe! It was so easy to prepare, yet so tasty! I did substitute a mozzarella cheese for the cheddar, but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This recipe was great. Everyone thought they tasted gourmet. I used a little extra crackers and less cream cheese to taste but they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sukouts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I used this recipe as an appetizer for my cafe and it was a huge success! Everyone ate them and raved about how delicious they were. To help the mushrooms from becoming shriveled or dried out, I sauteed them first in butter, but you can also brush the sides with butter while they are baking. Huge crowd pleaser, very easy to make and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
These turned out awesome!! Very flavourful, and easy to make. i think i'll try it with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States