Shrimp Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Delish favor! The Chicken in a Bisquit crackers seal the deal for me. Really can't make ahead of time though. They get all watery and deflate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I used 24-26 medium sized mushrooms. I washed the mushrooms in water, removed the stems and set aside on tea towel to dry. Chopped stems and sauteed with green onion. Mixed stem mixture with 1 can of shrimp, about 2 tbsp of cream cheese, half a cup of Tex Mex shredded cheese and stuffed the mushrooms. Then I chrushed about a 10-12 bacon crackers (Bacon Dippers by Christie) and sprinkled on top of each mushroom. Baked as directed. Delicious!! My whole family were amazed by them (except the two who won't eat mushrooms)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
We loved these. I made them as an appy for our Thanksgiving dinner. I did have to make a substitution out of necessity - I couldn't find bacon flavored crackers anywhere. I used herb crackers (Sociables) and added some diced bacon to get the bacon flavor. I made these the night before and refrigerated, then added the cheddar cheese right before putting them in the oven. They did take longer to bake, but I believe this is due to being refrigerated. Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
We couldn't find bacon cracks so substituted Asiago Cheese and Roasted Vegetable crackers. I used little squares of cheddar cheese on top to keep it in place better instead of shredded. These are wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I used lobster meat and bacon bits instead of the flavored crackers. Regular Ritz makes it best! So Yummy my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
My family LOVED these. Since I too could not find bacon flavored crackers, I used low fat herb crakers and ground them up with bacon bits. I also added jalepenos, fat free cream cheese, and some gound pepper and garlic seasoning. We will be making these again. I would suggest cooking these for about 15-20 minutes as I had some mix left over and baked it seperately and the result was much more solid....didn't fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I followed the directions and used fresh shrimp, bacon, bella mushrooms. My family tries everything I make them and they all voted this is the WORST recipe I have ever made. Done with mushrooms for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowe4me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This appetizer is pretty tasty! I used lite cream cheese, baby shrimp, mixed in bacon bits ( I couldnt find bacon flavored crackers anywhere!), and the cheddar cheese. I melted them a little bit in the microwave to make it creamy. I left out the stems, seemed kind of weird to have them in the mix. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
good but runny, I think the amt of crackers needs to be increased, I will try it again, the flavor was great! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bone Ami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Clayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Fantastic! I substituted crab for the shrimp, and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States