Shrimp Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was just what 3 stars indicates: ok. It was perfectly easy and well balanced, but nothing about it stood out for us. I very much appreciated the ease of preparation; this was on the table in less than 20 minutes. I think this is a good jumping off point to personalize it a bit per your personal tastes. THANKS, damialyon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
it was quick, it was easy and it was delicious. This is the kind of recipe i need after a long day of work! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Easy and delicious. Lots of opportunity for personalization in the future. Most ingredients are already in the kitchen, a BIG plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I liked it, I think was very easy and didn't take long. I added a pinch of cayenne.....just to do it. I'll make this again, just need to remember DON'T COOK THE SHRIMP LONG BEFORE ADDING MORE INGREDIENTS!! I always do it and overcook the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I liked this quick recipe. I used coconut oil instead of sesame. I also substituted a cup of chicken bullion instead of chicken stock. We loved it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great recipe, quick and flexible. I added some fresh ginger, sauté the ginger with the veggies otherwise it will be overpowering. The dish was vey tasty and easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
As Liesl said, this recipe is very easy to add your own touches to. Basic is sometimes best in my eyes so that you can flavor yourself. I added garlic powder and Tony's to my liquid mixture, and sauteed onions and garlic in coconut oil before adding vegetables and shrimp...I added hoisen sauce and a tiny bit of sesame seed oil. I also added red pepper flakes for a little kick!! Huge hit for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
It was easy and quite good. I added some chile garlic sauce for more flavor and red pepper flakes for added spice. I'd suggest cooking the veggies a bit less before putting in the shrimp as they were a bit overcooked when it was all done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
added chilly sauce and it tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States