Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I've made this a few times. The family loves it, with the exception of my daughter not liking shrimp (She picks it out). Only thing I did differently was use different veggies once or twice according to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Too much broth in the sauce for our tastes, even with the thickener it was closer to a thick soup than a stir fry. The flavors were good though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I agree with other reviewers, this is totally lacking flavor. I even did what others recommended, increased soy sauce, ginger and sesame oil. And used real garlic. I added a little seschuan bottled sauce to it to give it a little kick, otherwise very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Love it. The flavor of the sauce was amazing. I added cilantro, gave it a even better flavor. It does not take long to make. Next I will make right before I need for dinner, made it a little to early so the veggies got soft, but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was a very quick and easy recipe. I took the advice of previous reviewers and made sure to add some extra seasonings for flavor. It was very tasty and a very good looking dish. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Was great! This will let you add any vegetables that you like and still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was a good beginner recipe. We made it exactly as it was written. My husky and I both agreed that it could have used more flavor. We will be making this again, but kicking up the soy sauce, ginger and garlic a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
We loved this!!! To those who found it bland...I did add 2 extra tablespoons of soy sauce, another half teaspoon of sesame oil, a full teaspoon of ginger and several cloves of fresh garlic rather than the garlic powder. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was delicious. We served this over a "multigrain medley" we found that had brown rice, red rice, wild rice and quinoa so I'm sure that helped make it more flavorful too. Such a nice healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Once on the plate I had to add more of all seasonings plus red pepper flakes to give it flavour because it was VERY bland. Will double all seasonings next time and see how that is however I anticipate even tripling the seasonings. Then I think it'll be a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I used this recipe last night, with 1/2 lb of shrimp and carrots, green beans and mushrooms for the vegs. It was tasty, simple and easy to do and served over white rice. It could use a little bit more zing to it, but I will use this recipe again. I will read a few more reviews to look for tweaking ideas others have tried and had sucess with...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States