Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brenda
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Love - Love will make again. I used red pepper, white onion and snow peas for my veggies. I did a few changes use 2 1/2 cornstarch in sauce and toss the rest on shrimp before cooking. I finds this keeps the shrimp moister. Also added 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was great. The only thing I did different was sprinkle some sesame seeds on top. I think the sauce could easily be adapted to chicken or pork stir fry as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I've made this a few times. The family loves it, with the exception of my daughter not liking shrimp (She picks it out). Only thing I did differently was use different veggies once or twice according to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Too much broth in the sauce for our tastes, even with the thickener it was closer to a thick soup than a stir fry. The flavors were good though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I agree with other reviewers, this is totally lacking flavor. I even did what others recommended, increased soy sauce, ginger and sesame oil. And used real garlic. I added a little seschuan bottled sauce to it to give it a little kick, otherwise very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Love it. The flavor of the sauce was amazing. I added cilantro, gave it a even better flavor. It does not take long to make. Next I will make right before I need for dinner, made it a little to early so the veggies got soft, but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was a very quick and easy recipe. I took the advice of previous reviewers and made sure to add some extra seasonings for flavor. It was very tasty and a very good looking dish. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Was great! This will let you add any vegetables that you like and still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was a good beginner recipe. We made it exactly as it was written. My husky and I both agreed that it could have used more flavor. We will be making this again, but kicking up the soy sauce, ginger and garlic a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
We loved this!!! To those who found it bland...I did add 2 extra tablespoons of soy sauce, another half teaspoon of sesame oil, a full teaspoon of ginger and several cloves of fresh garlic rather than the garlic powder. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was delicious. We served this over a "multigrain medley" we found that had brown rice, red rice, wild rice and quinoa so I'm sure that helped make it more flavorful too. Such a nice healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States