Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This turned out well! It definitely could use some spicing up though, it was pretty bland even adding more of the spices then called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Fast, simple, delicious! I added more garlic and lemon and subbed the sesame for cerlery seed due to an allergy, and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was bad. Three tablespoons of cornstarch made the sauce way too thick, and the taste was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I used carrots, celery and a little sweet onion, broth instead of stock. liquid aninos(soy sauce substitute)about 3 TBSP. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Ulla, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I didn't like this one very well. Like some others have said it tasted quite bland to me. Although it was cheap and easy to make- I already had all of the ingredients in my refrigerator.It would be better if you added some of your favorite spices in- if you like a stronger flavor. I substituted chicken in for the shrimp, and I put a bunch of black pepper on it. All in all it was decent for a quick fix,& that's why I give it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. i think the cornstarch mixture was a bad idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I really love the sauce. I recommend making extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Great stir fry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I thought this was a great dish...I upped the ginger and the garlic (well I am not sure on the garlic...I just eye balled it) but it is fantastic...I am eating it right now for lunch the day after and it is still incredible. REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I used fresh ginger and garlic to cook the shrimp in, I also used fresh garlic and ginger to cook with the vegetables and I doubled the amount of ginger. I was out of corn startch as well and subbed flour which never really makes a difference to me. It was decent, but I have had better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States