Shrimp Scampi with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Perfect recipe. I didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
LOVE this! Made it a bunch of times and it always comes out great regardless of what we use. Very similar to our favorite authentic restaurant. Added some sautéed mushrooms and used leeks... sometimes we leave out the shrimp and just use bell peppers and mushrooms. Always, always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by Carolina Powers
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Delicious. I added some imitation crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Powers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rob
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Sautéed some portabellos with the garlic and shallots, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlexandraM
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Angel hair makes this dish decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very good! It seemed a bit simple at first, but we followed the directions and added a few extras, a dash of celery salt and Lawry's Garlic salt and it was fantastic. My 7 year old who typically takes ages to eat his dinner, gobbled this all up in minutes and had seconds! That's saying volumes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and it turned out great! No leftovers. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I tried this but didn't add the lemon juice and added diced tomatoes and spinach and pine nuts with parmesan cheese. It was delicious! i also went extra with the garlic and butter. Definitely not a diet food, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My kids beg me to make this weekly. It is super easy and I follow the directions exactly. I have found that using uncooked shrimp is better as the precooked shrimp does end up a bit rubbery (my kids don't care though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Excellent Recipe! My husband loves pasta dishes. I did make a couple of additions. I added extra garlic and also onions and peppers. I would have added spinach also if I'd had any. I love to add veggies where possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States