Shrimp Scampi with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rob
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Sautéed some portabellos with the garlic and shallots, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlexandraM
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Angel hair makes this dish decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very good! It seemed a bit simple at first, but we followed the directions and added a few extras, a dash of celery salt and Lawry's Garlic salt and it was fantastic. My 7 year old who typically takes ages to eat his dinner, gobbled this all up in minutes and had seconds! That's saying volumes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and it turned out great! No leftovers. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I tried this but didn't add the lemon juice and added diced tomatoes and spinach and pine nuts with parmesan cheese. It was delicious! i also went extra with the garlic and butter. Definitely not a diet food, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My kids beg me to make this weekly. It is super easy and I follow the directions exactly. I have found that using uncooked shrimp is better as the precooked shrimp does end up a bit rubbery (my kids don't care though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Excellent Recipe! My husband loves pasta dishes. I did make a couple of additions. I added extra garlic and also onions and peppers. I would have added spinach also if I'd had any. I love to add veggies where possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was really good. I made it without the red pepper flakes, since my daughter will not eat anything with red-pepper flakes. It is pretty easy to make. I added a couple of extra cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. I substituted dried Tarragon for parsley and used garlic infused olive oil. Loved it! I make this when I have left over boiled shrimp from shrimp cocktail. I toss the cooked shrimp in for about 1 1/2 min. to heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Pretty good recipe. Feels like it's missing something. I'll make it again but probably will tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States