Shrimp Scampi IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Very good recipe not quite resturant quality but an excellent base recipe. I omitted the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Scampi is a dish I make fairly frequently, but I opted to try this version rather than my usual recipe... I DEFINITELY plan to use this method again and again. I read the comments and did a little bit of each variation (increased the butter and garlic, added the wine during the last few minutes of cooking, added a generous shake of parsley, some parmesan, you get the idea!). It was awesome. My kids couldn't stop eating it. My two year old ate at least 8 shrimps in addition to her pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
My boyfriend and I loved the recipe. I omitted the green onions and used a little less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
YUM! I followed Shanna12's advice. I added some fresh lemon juice. I broiled the shrimp with the butter, garlic (I used 8 cloves, not 2)and lemon juice (without the wine) for about 5 minutes until the shrimp and garlic turned slightly brown, then added the wine and green onions the last 5 minutes. I would say it took 10-12 minuted total. I used 2 cups of sauvignon and poured the whole thing over the cooked pasta (16 oz linguine or spaghetti) in a big pasta serving bowl. Serve with fresh grated parmasan cheese. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Made the following changes to this based on other comments and it was great. Added a couple of shakes of worchester sauce, 1/4 t fresh cracked pepper, 1/4 t lemon pepper, and sprinkled some parmesean cheese on top before broiling. Will make this again for a guick 15 min meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I added Parmesean cheese, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jleigh35

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
completely bland. very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRYSTALEX69
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This is just an awesome recipe! Everytime I cook it it turns out great and everyone loves it. You don't even need cocktail sauce to eat this yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTALEX69

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Metlakatla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
I added a bit more wine, garlic, and a shot of worsteshire for a bit more flavor. I didn't have green onions on hand but I used bottled, drived chives and it worked fine. Yummy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This is the scampi recipe I used -- not the other 12 here on allrecipes. I omitted the wine and doubled the garlic. We went nuts over it. I served it with fettuccine alfredo and spinach sauteed in butter. MMM...AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States