Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious! Light and fresh- a great quick summer meal! I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter and chicken broth (I had no open wine), and also added some chopped vidalia onion and zucchini to the garlic, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
used more garlic & left it in. also added a little lemon pepper seasoning. i didn't have white wine but put in some lemon juice. turned out delicious! definitely worthy of company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is very delicious! I'm usually not a big fan of shrimp scampi. I find it doesn't really have much flavor. This is the first recipe that has proven me wrong. I will definitely keep this one. I had left over penne so i mixed that in instead of the angel hair and i didn't have fresh garlic so i used minced and left it in. Really deserves five stars!! Thank you1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Durham, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Sooo yummy! I didnt take the garlic out either. I love garlic! Warmed leftovers upnfor lunch and was still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Good, used less bread crumbs (think I will use even less next time) I also added more garlic and lemon juice. Will make again, next time make more sauce for the noodles. Very Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Extremely easy to prepare, quick and tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and will do so again. I am a novice when it comes to cooking with wine and could not find 'white wine' in the wine isle therefore used chardonnay. I am not sure if that was the right choice, however, I look forward to the next time to try another 'white wine'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Fabulous recipe! I doubled the garlic and wine, added some cayenne, and it was perfect. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteadyredhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Wonderful! I used chicken broth in addition to the white wine as I didn't have 1/3 cup of wine. Also, didn't have bread crumbs so I crushed crackers. Added crushed red pepper for a little zip. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Tweaked this a bit--Added fresh parsley, juice of half a lemon, and a couple sliced shallots. Also used 3/4 cup butter, about 1/2 cup wine, and about 1/2 cup bread crumbs. I used a TON of mashed garlic (about 8 large cloves) and added the extra white wine when I saw that the bread crumbs had thickened the sauce to somewhat of an unsightly consistency! The person who shared this meal with me thought it was "so delicious." I wouldn't go that far--but then, I knew what was in it and probably felt like it just wasn't worth all those calories for something just above "decent." I'd probably make this again in the event I don't have many ingredients at home, which is why I tried out this recipe in the first place last night. I would think most people would enjoy it. (Next time I will try to substitute some chicken broth for some of the butter I used the first time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This turned out realllyyy well. My only changes were to double the sauce, keep in the garlic, and only use about a half cup of bread crumbs. Definitely be sure to add the bread crumbs in slowly, as the sauce thickens pretty very quickly otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 71-80 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States