Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
used more garlic & left it in. also added a little lemon pepper seasoning. i didn't have white wine but put in some lemon juice. turned out delicious! definitely worthy of company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is very delicious! I'm usually not a big fan of shrimp scampi. I find it doesn't really have much flavor. This is the first recipe that has proven me wrong. I will definitely keep this one. I had left over penne so i mixed that in instead of the angel hair and i didn't have fresh garlic so i used minced and left it in. Really deserves five stars!! Thank you1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Durham, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Sooo yummy! I didnt take the garlic out either. I love garlic! Warmed leftovers upnfor lunch and was still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Good, used less bread crumbs (think I will use even less next time) I also added more garlic and lemon juice. Will make again, next time make more sauce for the noodles. Very Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Extremely easy to prepare, quick and tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and will do so again. I am a novice when it comes to cooking with wine and could not find 'white wine' in the wine isle therefore used chardonnay. I am not sure if that was the right choice, however, I look forward to the next time to try another 'white wine'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Fabulous recipe! I doubled the garlic and wine, added some cayenne, and it was perfect. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteadyredhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Wonderful! I used chicken broth in addition to the white wine as I didn't have 1/3 cup of wine. Also, didn't have bread crumbs so I crushed crackers. Added crushed red pepper for a little zip. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Tweaked this a bit--Added fresh parsley, juice of half a lemon, and a couple sliced shallots. Also used 3/4 cup butter, about 1/2 cup wine, and about 1/2 cup bread crumbs. I used a TON of mashed garlic (about 8 large cloves) and added the extra white wine when I saw that the bread crumbs had thickened the sauce to somewhat of an unsightly consistency! The person who shared this meal with me thought it was "so delicious." I wouldn't go that far--but then, I knew what was in it and probably felt like it just wasn't worth all those calories for something just above "decent." I'd probably make this again in the event I don't have many ingredients at home, which is why I tried out this recipe in the first place last night. I would think most people would enjoy it. (Next time I will try to substitute some chicken broth for some of the butter I used the first time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This turned out realllyyy well. My only changes were to double the sauce, keep in the garlic, and only use about a half cup of bread crumbs. Definitely be sure to add the bread crumbs in slowly, as the sauce thickens pretty very quickly otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
You can use chicken broth instead of white wine and it's just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicamasbonita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States