Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Yummy! Sauce will be doubled next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregspotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Very Tasty! Added a few other ingredients too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipe was very delicious. We neede only about 1/4 a cup of bread crumbs to thicken it up. We also added fresh squeezed lemon. My picky daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Wolpert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
When i made the dish the sauce turned to thick, i would not use as many breadcrumbs or even use them at all, but besides that it was okay not very garlicy though i will skip the breadcrumbs and keep the garlic in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I quadrupled the recipe easily and made it for a crowd on Christmas Eve. Everyone loved it and it went together quickly so I could spend time with our guests. I nixed the cheese this time, and would add more garlic in the future if I was just making it for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Wow! This was my first time cooking with wine and I thought I had ruined the dish after I put the wine in. The smell was just not pleasant. So, I took a shrimp to try it before I served it and WOW OH WOW! It was delicious! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe! The entire meal was devoured!! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This needs much more garlic than what's called for. We loved it with these changes: I used 1/4 cup each of butter & EVOO, 8 teaspoons of minced garlic (didn't remove it), and only used about 2 heaping teaspoons of the bread crumbs. Served it over spinach pasta. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thiensville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Excellent recipe. I read some of the other reviews so decided to modify as some suggested. I used 1 lb. of shrimp instead of 1 1/2 lbs., added 1/3 cup fresh lemon juice and 1 tablespoon fresh chopped parsley and served over yellow rice. Awesome and will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is delicious. I make this every year for our Christmas Eve dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doodleandcookie
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
AWE-Some! I used 1/3 cup wine, 1/3 cup chicken broth, and used seasoned bread crumb, along with 4 cloves of garlic. Not a crumb left, and really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States