Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This recipe was easy & delicious! I, too, left the garlic in...yum! Hubby could have ate it all... It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! Great, delicious, quick, easy meal for working parents/adults! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I think this turned out ok, but didn't care for the bread crumbs. I found that the bread crumbs soaked up all of the garlic butter sauce, which left nothing to coat the noodles. I think if I make it a next time, I will omit the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Great recipe! Better than that "Rosy Crustean" Eatery! ;) I know I spelled that wrong, but you get the idea. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Fabulous! I doubled the recipe so I could use the entire box of pasta (I used small wagon wheels because I have small children), but only used 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. I can't imagine using as much as the recipe called for! I added a cup of frozen green peas with the shrimp to make it more of a one dish meal. And I kept the garlic in the pan, but I took the shrimp out when I added the bread crumbs. I then mixed it all together again and poured over the pasta. My preschoolers and my husband loved it, and it gave me a great excuse to drink a glass of wine with dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very good recipe, quick and easy. Love shrimp scampi and this was yummy and my husband actually liked it and said it was, "very good"! High praise from a man that almost NEVER says one word about what I put down in front of him whether excellent or not. So...I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My favorite way to cook shrimp. I followed the recipe pretty exact. Added a dash of lemon juice. Add the bread crumbs super slow because it thickens very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Tasty, easy and quick. I left in the garlic as I'm a big fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This recipe had things I needed to use up and avoided the oven on a hot summer day. I used 1/2 cup butter, but increased substituted chicken broth to 2/3 cup, and kept the shrimp at 1 lb. I used 4 huge garlic cloves, as well as some red pepper flakes and Italian seasoning. Definitely do not pour the stated amount of breadcrumbs, just do it slowly until it thickens to a consistency you like. Sprinkle with parm cheese and parsley before serving. Excellent fresh and as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States