Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
kept the garlic. didn't have wine so used chicken broth. husband love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This recipe is a great starting point...sautéed about 1 c of mushrooms, some chopped bell pepper and 2 sliced garlic cloves to the butter. I added 2 more cloves minced garlic with the shrimp. I also used red wine, a little less than 1/3 c, and added chicken broth to make 1/3 c. Served over fettuccine, this was fabulous! Kids asked e to make it tomorrow too. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was a great starter recipe. I added the following to make this over the top: I marinated the shrimp in about 7 cloves of minced garlic and 1 packet of italian seasoning for the afternoon. After sauteing the onion and shrimp I removed. I then added the wine (2/3 cup) , (1/4 cup) breadcrumbs and lemon 1/2 squeezed until blended. Then I added 1/2 cup sun dried tomatoes, 1/2 cup artichoke hearts, 1/2 cup parm and cooked until bubbly. Last was the reserved onion and shrimp. Mixed in the ala dente pasta. Incredible is an understatement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foster, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Needs more garlic. I did not discard mine. I minched 4 cloves rather than slicing 2 and it was still pretty weak for the garlic. I will use closer to 6-8 next time. Overall crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This dinner was great! I left in the garlic without it I think it would lack taste. When they say slowly put in bread crumbs listen. I didn't use all that it called for it would have been to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwadsworth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Omg!!!!! IT WAS DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akashasway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flaherty, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Easy and delicious recipe! I left the garlic in rather than take it out. Used Italian seasoned bread crumbs. Served for company. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Nice easy starter recipe. I read through some of the reviews and made some changes as well. When melting the butter I added minced garlic (what i had on hand). As i sautéed the shrimp i added some extra garlic powder (we love garlic) as well as some Italian seasonings and black pepper. I only used 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. After it was done i sliced up some sun dried tomatoes and mixed that in. This was a huge hit! The husband and 4 year old LOVED it. Next time around I plan on using Coconut oil to saute the shrimp...hopefully it will turn out just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Liked this recipe, simple and easy. Had pasta going while I cooked scampi, and added at last minute. Also after looking at other recipes decided to throw in some red pepper flakes while the garlic and shrimp were being sauted. Also right before the bread crumbs I did also throw in some sliced green onion. Husband loved it, tasty with a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This is very good! My family loved it.I used extra garlic because we like a lot of garlic and kept it in the sauce. I only used a quarter cup of breadcrumbs in mine and also sprinkled fresh parsley on top. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States