Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was a decent recipe and my family enjoyed it, with the exceptiong of the picky 4 year old who didn't want to try the shrimp. I used twice as much garlic as inidcated and it worked out well. I had marinated the shrimp in lemon juice and still found the recipe to lacking in the acid department. Next time, I will add lemon juice while I am adding the bread crumbs. It would be a good "company" dish if served with a nice salad or you added veggies to the scampi and some good crusty garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
"MIKE!" she sais, "This is great!!" I need say no more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great recipe. Be sure not to add too many bread crumbs. I made that mistake but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good recipe! I made a few modifications to the recipe. I added some fresh squeezed lemon juice, added about a quarter of a cup of olive oil to the butter ( I know, high fat but soo good), reduced the wine to 1/4 cup, and used A LOT more garlic that I of course kept in the sauce...The more the better in my house! I also added much less of the bread crumbs, probably used 1/4 cup instead. Seasoned with salt and pepper, and served over linguini. Great! High fat, so it's an occasional meal, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this dish for our New Year's dinner, it was wonderful. It was the second time I have made it. The first time I followed the recipe exactly. Last night I tried champagne instead of white wine instead. It turned out excellent. This meal is quite easy to make and a good one to impress your friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
The easiest company-worthy dish I've come across. The sauce was the perfect consistency for clinging to the shrimp and lingering on the tongue - and looked glossy like the magazine photos to boot! I gave this 5 stars with slight modifications: left the minced garlic in the dish and added a dash each of Season-All and lemon pepper and a tablespoon of lemon juice. Fabulous! Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was SO good!!! I didn't discard the garlic and added some sliced cremini mushrooms after the shrimp was cooked, but before adding the wine. I also threw in some fresh basil for color. I served it with steamed broccoli and garlic bread. Even my husband who shys away from anything that is not a red sauce said this was "awesome".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Delicious! No I didnt discard the garlic, and I mixed the cheese with the breadcrumbs. I also added a tablespoon and a half of lemon juice. Definately will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was really a great base recipe. I combined olive oil and butter,and used more garlic as others stated and a bit more white wine and fresh parsley and basil. I served mine over fettuccini. It tasted like a special dinner. Great to just keep some frozen shrimp on hand so you can whip this up anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHY COHEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Just tried this recipe for dinner tonight.It was very good.I did not have wine so I used chicken broth.I added some fresh mushrooms I had on hand and also added lemon pepper seasoning.I served it over wheat farfalle pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carver, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States