Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Quick, easy and absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This Shrimp Scampi is awesome!! I followed some of the other suggestions, like marinating the prawns/shrimp for 2 hrs, with olive oil, Italian seasoning, lots of garlic, fresh ground pepper & garlic seasoning......i also used ox chicken broth instead of the wine. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe! I made it and both my wife and I loved it. I (did what I always do) and modified the recipe slighly. I added a bit of chicken broth to the wine and sprinkled in a few shakes of Basil and Italian Seasoning...that's it. I'm a saucy guy, so when I made it again 2 days later, I doubled the wine, chicken broth and bread crumbs...worked out perfectly! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I made a few alterations; i left in the garlic, added red pepper flakes and portabella mushrooms. I also bought pre-cooked shrimp which cut the cooking time down. When the pasta and sauce were done I added it all into on large pot and let the pasta soak up the sauce which made it very delish! I will definately keep this recipe on hand for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I didn't use the recipe exactly as written. More like, used it as a template. Still my shrimp came out very well. Instead of white wine I used water and added a few spoonfulls of vinegar. Served it over fettucine. Was quick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made a high-fiber, alcohol-free version by using Oat Bran instead of bread crumbs, and white vinegar diluted in water instead of white wine (I added two teaspoons white vinegar to one cup of water, then took out what I needed). I also kept the garlic in by using a garlic press. Finally, I added a little Old Bay seasoning and a little Italian seasoning. This was my first time cooking shrimp and I'm very happy with the way it came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. I used a bit less garlic. I was not pleased with the taste of the white wine but it worked with the pasta. The one thing I did different was I put the pasta in a pan and poured this mixture over the pasta and mixed it together. Then I sprinkled more parmesan cheese over it. My friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I had some cooked shrimp I needed to use. Had all the ingredients so tried this and it was excellent. I am not much of a cook but my husband was impressed. I left the garlic in and think next time I may add a little lemon juice. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes to make! It's quick and easy! The only thing I changed was I obviously left in the garlic, probably added more than it called for and added cherry tomatoes for a little more flavor and color. Just cut them in half and threw them into the cooked shrimp to simmer with the sauce for a few minutes. I also leave out the bread crumbs because I like a lighter sauce, and I added a dash of lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYMARIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious! Light and fresh- a great quick summer meal! I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter and chicken broth (I had no open wine), and also added some chopped vidalia onion and zucchini to the garlic, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States