Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very good recipe, quick and easy. Love shrimp scampi and this was yummy and my husband actually liked it and said it was, "very good"! High praise from a man that almost NEVER says one word about what I put down in front of him whether excellent or not. So...I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My favorite way to cook shrimp. I followed the recipe pretty exact. Added a dash of lemon juice. Add the bread crumbs super slow because it thickens very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Tasty, easy and quick. I left in the garlic as I'm a big fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This recipe had things I needed to use up and avoided the oven on a hot summer day. I used 1/2 cup butter, but increased substituted chicken broth to 2/3 cup, and kept the shrimp at 1 lb. I used 4 huge garlic cloves, as well as some red pepper flakes and Italian seasoning. Definitely do not pour the stated amount of breadcrumbs, just do it slowly until it thickens to a consistency you like. Sprinkle with parm cheese and parsley before serving. Excellent fresh and as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Very easy to make and very yummy! Watch the bread crumbs they continue to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I absolutely love it when I find a great recipe. From start to finish it took about 15 minutes and it was delicious. Everyone kept saying this is “wicked good”. The only suggestion I would make is to not use ¾ cup of bread crumbs. I like the butter to be more of a sauce so I used less than ¼ cup and it was perfect for us. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
good rating for simplicity. Just a couple additions-KEEP GARLIC (why would you ever discard!). add shallots, chop up some fresh flat leaf parsley and throw it in your pasta (fresh parsley has a great flavor and makes the dish much more presentable), also try 50/50 olive oil to butter mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very easy to make and wonderful flavor. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
easy and very tasty. A new favourite in the family. Only change I caught down on butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States