Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I Love it! This recipe was so easy and tasted wonderful. I used 4 cloves garlic, fresh parmesan and served over fetuccini. Like others I also did not remove garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I'm not a huge shrimp fan, yet this was pretty tasty. Keep the garlic though! I minced up the garlic and left it in. I also like to add a little bit of freshly squeezed lemon if I have any lemons around. Any type of lemon seasoning works well though also. I have used "lemon & herb" to give it a more interesting flavor. Overall the recipe is a keeper! The white wine flavor is delicious in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was ok. It was good, but it didn't make me say mmmmmmmmm...... I think it needed more garlic (and I did not take mine out) and something else, not sure what. I will make again, but add a bit more seasoning, more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This is a great scampi base. I added a little olive oil (tsp) with the butter, increased garlic to 4 or 5 cloves (I didn not remove from pan) squeezed half a lemon, used only 1 tbsp. of bread crumbs and added some parsley along with the parmesan cheese. My family loved it. Thanks MLT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
made this for a dinner party and it was a hit! i highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I have made several times, and made it for a dinner party. It turned out perfect each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I used more garlic (4 cloves) and no bread crumbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This recipe was delicious! I made it with whole wheat pasta to make it a little healthier. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
WOW! I've never made shrimp scampi before & now my family wants it every week. I used about 7 cloves of garlic (left them in) in the butter with a touch of extra virgin olive oil. Then I followed the recipe until after I cooked the shrimp, I added the zest of 1 lemon & juice of 1/2 a lemon. I only need a very small amount of bread crumbs to thicken the sauce. I also added about 1/4 cup of fresh parsley to the sauce. I had some frest asparagus I needed to use so I cleaned & quartered it. Then I steamed it above the pasta as it cooked. Once it was crisp tender, I stirred it into the scampi sauce too. Fantastic!! Thanks for a super fast & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVES1031

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was by far the best shrimp scampi I've ever had. My husband called it the best shrimp he's ever had. I think the removal of the garlic is key - there's no way it can get burned or bitter. Also, the bread crumbs are an important vehicle for the butter. I served it with lemon wedges, which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States