Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was very good. I did leave in the garlic and must say that it didn't adversely effect the dish. Other than that and adding some Parmesan cheese into the sauce (and on top) I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loved it so I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SEY1
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was amazingly good. The only change I made was to leave the garlic in (finely minced, not sliced) and to serve the shrimp without pasta. I was skeptical about the bread crumbs, but it wasn't the least bit "bready". The entire family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
very tasty. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I did not have any white wine or chix stock. I did use 6 garlic cloves and diced a tomato and sauted them before adding the shrimp. The family raved about this recipe. Definitely will prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I was skeptical that this recipe would be as good as it was since it's so simple, but it was awesome. The only modification I made was to add more butter and parsley. Served with sugar snap peas and the rest of the chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Wow, this just came together in a snap and was totally delicious! I used less butter and a little EVOO. I loved the addition of the breadcrumb in a saute, just binds the butter/oil/garlic together and gives that classic scampi taste. I added a little petit diced tomato fresh basil, and mushroom for some added veg. Terrific, quick, very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is the best shrimp scampi recipe I have found yet. Simple, quick, and delicious. I happened to have cooked shrimp and it didn't seem to matter, it just cut down the cooking time. My 13 yr. old loved it and he is picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Great recipe --- a few changes: for more sauce, I used 1 stick of butter and 1/2 a cup of white wine. And being the garlic lover I am --- I minced 5 or 6 cloves of garlic and kept it in the sauce. Very easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I just made this dish it was delicious! I added some more garlic and left it in, along with some chopped parsley and basil added a few scallops,used half butter and half olive oil WOW. Everyone loved it, I'm adding this recipe to our favorites. Would be great to impress dinner guests, thank you so much for this wonderful and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce Cuoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Really good flavor. I used 6 cloves of garlic instead because we REALLY like garlic! I used fresh ground bread crumbs from a day old loaf of french bread and did not need quite as much. This is a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States