Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Breadcrumbs (only used 1/4 cup) turned it thick and goopy! Probably would be okay without breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamaralee721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a bit bland, even though I kept the garlic in and added extra wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Every person who has ever eaten this loves it! the ages range from 6-54. Just be careful not to use too many bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
THIS IS THE BEST WAY TO MAKE SHRIMP SCAMPI! I made the following minor changes: I increased the garlic to 6 cloves. I saute the chopped garlic in 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup olive oil combined. I leave the garlic in and I saute shrimp. After adding the wine, I remove the shrimp with a slotted spoon. I don't use all the breadcrumbs, but whisk them in a bit at a time. I keep chicken broth on hand and add crumbs and broth until I get the consistency I want. Then I add the shrimp back in and mix to coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was a simple and pretty appetizing dish. I was out of garlic cloves so I substituted garlic powder. Can't wait to try it again with garlic cloves and maybe change it to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Made this for my son's 15th birthday and it was delicious! Only recommendation would be to make a little more sauce if you like your pasta well coated. I also added a bit of fresh parsley at the end for some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGIESWAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New York, USA
Living In: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Made this meal last week and LOVED it! Soooo delicious! And SO easy and quick! I believe it is the best shrimp meal I have ever tasted. Thanks so much for a very simple and perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was a decent recipe and my family enjoyed it, with the exceptiong of the picky 4 year old who didn't want to try the shrimp. I used twice as much garlic as inidcated and it worked out well. I had marinated the shrimp in lemon juice and still found the recipe to lacking in the acid department. Next time, I will add lemon juice while I am adding the bread crumbs. It would be a good "company" dish if served with a nice salad or you added veggies to the scampi and some good crusty garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
"MIKE!" she sais, "This is great!!" I need say no more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great recipe. Be sure not to add too many bread crumbs. I made that mistake but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States