Shrimp Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
OhMyGosh -- this recipe is FABULOUS! I tweaked it a bit by upping the shrimp portion (I never follow seafood recipes exactly, especially since I live on the coast and am only minutes away from fresh Gulf seafood). I started with 4 pounds of medium/large heads-on shrimp, which after peeling (and deveining, of course) resulted in 8 cups shrimp. I then generously doubled everything else. I am so enamoured of this recipe that I am having a dinner party Wednesday night and am serving it. My sincerest thanks go to the wonderful woman who submitted this recipe. This will be a family favorite, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKEPRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2000
Whole pound of pasta a bit much. Made it slightly dry. Will only use 3/4 pound next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
This was wonderful served with grated parmesan cheese. Our entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
Add Parmasan cheese sprinkled on top then serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
I made a couple of changes to this recipe to accomodate ingredients on hand in my kitchen. I used cooking sherry instead of white wine, 1/4 cup lemon juice for the squeezed lemon and only used 1/2 lb of pasta. The results were fabulous!!! This is an excellent recipe for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
We really loved it. Tasted like the kind served in restaurants. Just make sure not to overbake. Some of my shrimp became a little mushy. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Wonderful recipe, just loved it. I decreased the bread crumbs somewhat, but it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
I increased the amnt of garlic and shrimp, (I always add more than a recipie calls for) We all loved this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
The flavor and aroma of this dish were fabulous!! I would make half the pasta next time or double the shrimp and sauce. I only used about 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs and that was enough. I was glad that I read the reviews before I made it. I just reheated some of this dish at work and everyone came over to see what I was eating because the aroma was so appealing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I loved it. It was very easy to make (after peeling the shrimp). I agree that the you should not use so many bread crumbs, but otherwise, delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States