Shrimp Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I found this recipe to very easy and very tasty. I read the commets of the people before me, the problem with the wine is that you have to let the alcohol from the wine cook off which takes a few minutes after that you should be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
THis recipe, to me was WAAAAYYY too winey! It overpowered the taste of the shrimp! Next time, I'll add way less wine, more butter amd just the same amount of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I can't recommend this recipe. If you are looking for true Shrimp Scampi, this doesn't even come close. I suggest doing it the old fashioned and more messy way of frying the shrimp in a frying pan with lots of garlic, small amount of wine, lemon, and white pepper. I'd also forget the oil in the pasta, it was much too greasy. Sorry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This turned out very good. Based on other reviews, I cut the lemon juice in half and decreased the amount of breadcrumbs. I would say add more garlic and maybe go with a flavored pasta like pepper or spinach flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This is tasty AND easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
YUMM!!! My husband & I loooved this! Can't wait to make it again. I sprinkled a little grated Asiago (can use fresh parm) on top before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
I wish it had veggies ;_; But overall it was good. A little heavy in the butter/wine taste, but the lemon part is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
We liked the shrimp but I think it needed something more. I was thinking it might be better with an alfredo sauce. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Can't wait to prepare this meal again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YRUNMYSHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States