Shrimp Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This was awesome! I doubled the shrimp since my husband loves it, added a little bit more butter, but kept the crumbs the same. I substituted 1/2c chicken broth for the wine. I had about 20 cloves of garlic since my husband love that too. This turned out phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Awesome! Restraunt quality! Everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipie. Will definatley use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
The recipe is a good base if you listen to the other reviewers suggestions it is a pretty good dish I couldn't give it 4 stars because following the recipe alone I can't say that I would have been a happy camper, if you don't listen to anything else REDUCE the breadcrumbs best tip that has been given towards this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
I am the only one in my family that likes shrimp. I didn't want it to be very heavy so went light on the amount of sauce and oil. It was great and a simple recipe for one person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
quick, easy, taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
My kids love shrimp scampi, they hated this recipe. The bread crumbs ruined the taste of the garlic, they don't work together here. Needs pepper and other spices. Use a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This turned out to be a real glob of food. Too thick, no scampi sauce for pasta even tho I used more wine, lemon juice and olive oil when I saw how thick it was. 1 Cup of bread crumbs MUST be a mistake! A real waste of time and food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Simple, yet tasty pasta dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Great recipe, I use precooked frozen shrimp, defrosted. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Honestly, I wasn't impressed with this dish - it didn't come out as good as I was expecting it to after reading all of the positive reviews. In my opinion, the wine was just WAY too overpowering. Per reviewer suggestions, I decreased the amount of garlic to 3 cloves, decreased the bread crumbs to 1/4 c. and decreased the amount of pasta to about half of what the recipe called for. I'd suggest also cutting back on the amount of wine and lemon juice as well. I won't be making this again but good luck to those who may - I hope it satisfies your taste buds more than it did mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States