Shrimp Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Great Recipe thanks I added Bay scallops and omited the wine I did not have any used some mushroom broth instead I used rice pilaf as the base I also made a alfredo sauce and put in the shrimp mixture. it all turned out really good I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELDOE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Vernonia, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I followed this recipe, but made my own variation to it. I sauteed all the ingredients listed and added 2 tablespoons of Worcestershire. It was quick, easy, and even my 1 year old liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tyrone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I thought this was fabulous. I never follow a recipe exactly, but I used all the ingredients listed but in different amounts. I only used about 1/4-1/3 cup bread crumbs and skipped the oven altogether by doing it all in a skillet. Very good. Seems like most who didn't like this you can find the reason in the reply. I will make this for guests and feel like they'll love it. Give it a shot just watch the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This was good, but maybe a little too much wine and lemon. Just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This is absolutely the BEST scampi recipe EVER - as is - no changes needed!! My husband loved it! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinme
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I went back and forth between three and four stars so I guess it's three and a half. I followed the directions, doubling the sauce and the shrimp (we live in Maine and had fresh Maine shrimp, which is smaller) and I just used half a cup of bread crumbs. It was still creamy. But it was mising something....not sure what. I will probably make this again and play around with the seasoning. Thanks Deborah for a good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I would do as reviewer monchichi suggests if you'd like to give this recipe a try. After all, it is tried and true. I followed the recipe EXACTLY, and it was awful. Way too much lemon juice! A slimy mess. And the shrimp weren't completely cooked. I used frozen uncooked shrimp, but my oven tends to run hot, so I figured it would even out. We had to microwave the meals before eating them. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This recipe was easy to make and my family loved it. I was a little skeptical about using bread crumbs, but I'm glad I did. It was the perfect combo. I also realized the next day that I forgot the lemon, but no one else seemed to feel like anything was missing from it. This is a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I thought this was very good. I omitted the wine since I didn't have any and used 6 garlic cloves instead of 5. Also, reading the other reviews, I put just enough bread crumbs to cover the shrimp in the pan - certainly nowhere near a whole cup. Definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guilford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Takamatsu, Kagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I think this would be better if there was a sauce on the pasta. It was way too bland. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States