Shrimp Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Faboulous and easy !!! Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is the best recipe! I didn't have fresh garlic so I used garlic powder and it was still sooo good!! I tripled the butter, dbl the wine and used extra bread crmbs. This is the recipe I will use from now on =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I think the measurements on the bread crumaabs is way off. Notice the picture does not show the parsley nor is it listed in the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Michniak Pennington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This dish was so amazing! I doubled the shrimp and crushed saltines instead of breadcrumbs. It turned out great! I added a little chicken broth to the pasta because I was afraid there wouldn't be enough sauce to give it flavor. It was amazing! I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coellofamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
soggy bread crumbs would wait to add for last 5 minutes next time, overall a bangin' dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csmith714

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Valley, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I read all the reviews and made it my own. I took 2lbs shrimp that was already cooked deviened and frozen.*walmart Rinsed in cold water for 5 min as directed on the shrimp bag. In the mean time cooked 1 lb linguinie. Took the 1/4 c butter and 6minced garlic and melted in the micro. then poured the butter mix in a pan. Added the shrimp and tossed. simmered on low about 8 min while the linguini cooked. I ground up Fiber one cereal (hungry girl tip) and used for bread crumbs.. used 1/2 c of the cereal crumbs, tossed in the pan. Added the cooked noodles. Poured in 1/2 c chicken broth and cut up a fresh lemon and squeezed over the pasta mix. That in itself was the best kick to this. I am not a garlic fan, and this was one of the best meals I have had in a while. Delicious. Quick and a definate keeper will make again! thank you for sharing your recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mswithms

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was great, if you really like garlic (and I do!). I'll be hanging on to this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quita143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cortland, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Yum!!! Definately a keeper at our house!! The only thing I did different was used frozen shrimp instead of fresh and I served it with mashed potatoes instead of the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Fenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
this should be named Shrimp Casserole, not scampi. the dish is dry because it's baked - i would recommend not baking. The shrimp also lack flavor from this recipe without salt and pepper. Also the breadcrumbs do NOTHING except make mush. go for a traditional pan-fried scampi instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Real tasty. Nice creamy sauce. I dipped my green beans in it. Cooked it on the stove top and skipped the breadcrumbs. Came out amazing though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorusgirl3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States