Shrimp Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Slightly too "shrimpy" tasting. Good, but you really need to cook the shimp in the oven about 10 minutes longer to get it done. The noodles needed A LOT of salt. The family loved it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Excellent! Did not use all of the bread crumbs, next time I might try to cut the the butter back to half a stick. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montpelier, Vermont, USA
Living In: West Topsham, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was wonderful! I cut back the bread crumbs to 1/2 cup and only used 1/2 of the lemon for juice at first. I served it with the left over lemon slices so individuals could juice to their taste. A little fresh parsley and fresh ground pepper at the end finished off a simple, wonderful dish. Definitely cook/toss the pasta, sauce, and shrimp together for the last minute or two on the stove. Next time I might try adding mushrooms and capers to the sauce to add more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Loved it! I had leftover cold shrimp and needed a quick dinner, so I only made the shrimp and served it over a bed of lettuce. Yum! Next time, I'll try the recipe as written with Linguini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Really easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was a great recipe but I did add 1/4 c. of grated Parmesan, All in all, a Wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I loved this recipe! The only thing I did differently was I added a handful of Parmesan cheese and sprinkled salt and pepper, parsley and a little bit of fresh cilantro. I also used a little more than 5 garlic cloves. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I made this recipe for dinner and it was delicious. No leftovers. I reduced bread crumbs to 1/2 cup and just a few sprinkles of lemon juice. No need to add 1 whole lemon juice. Didn't have white wine so I didn't add to the recipe and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
The garlic, butter, wine and lemon was right, but the bread crumbs were just wrong. Soggy and weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Faboulous and easy !!! Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States