Shrimp Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I re-read the recipe three times and still can't figure it out. Ths was the worse use of good ingredients I've ever made. Really wish I had just used pasta, shrimo, garlic, and butter. If you are gonna try this I would use about 1/10th of the bread crumbs, that's all you taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Slightly too "shrimpy" tasting. Good, but you really need to cook the shimp in the oven about 10 minutes longer to get it done. The noodles needed A LOT of salt. The family loved it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Excellent! Did not use all of the bread crumbs, next time I might try to cut the the butter back to half a stick. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montpelier, Vermont, USA
Living In: West Topsham, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was wonderful! I cut back the bread crumbs to 1/2 cup and only used 1/2 of the lemon for juice at first. I served it with the left over lemon slices so individuals could juice to their taste. A little fresh parsley and fresh ground pepper at the end finished off a simple, wonderful dish. Definitely cook/toss the pasta, sauce, and shrimp together for the last minute or two on the stove. Next time I might try adding mushrooms and capers to the sauce to add more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Loved it! I had leftover cold shrimp and needed a quick dinner, so I only made the shrimp and served it over a bed of lettuce. Yum! Next time, I'll try the recipe as written with Linguini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Really easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was a great recipe but I did add 1/4 c. of grated Parmesan, All in all, a Wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I loved this recipe! The only thing I did differently was I added a handful of Parmesan cheese and sprinkled salt and pepper, parsley and a little bit of fresh cilantro. I also used a little more than 5 garlic cloves. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I made this recipe for dinner and it was delicious. No leftovers. I reduced bread crumbs to 1/2 cup and just a few sprinkles of lemon juice. No need to add 1 whole lemon juice. Didn't have white wine so I didn't add to the recipe and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
The garlic, butter, wine and lemon was right, but the bread crumbs were just wrong. Soggy and weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States