Shrimp Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 9, 2001
This dish was wonderful! It even won over the pickiest man in the world! It's easy to cook and great to serve! If you like shrimp you will LOVE this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I loved it. It was very easy to make (after peeling the shrimp). I agree that the you should not use so many bread crumbs, but otherwise, delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Our family loves this recipe and will add it to the family favorites. I also decreased bread crumbs to just enough to thicken to your own preference. I also used already prepared shelled and devained shrimp and simmered very low on range top instead of oven. This could not have been any easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
When I first made this recipe, I was astonished at the look of sheer pleasure on the faces of my father-in-law and husband. Then I took a taste for myself and completely understood! Since that day, this dish has become a family favorite. It is SO easy to make, absolutely delicious and will be with our family recipes for a very long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
The flavor and aroma of this dish were fabulous!! I would make half the pasta next time or double the shrimp and sauce. I only used about 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs and that was enough. I was glad that I read the reviews before I made it. I just reheated some of this dish at work and everyone came over to see what I was eating because the aroma was so appealing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Won't make this recipe again. The bread crumbs were too much, as was the amount of pasta. I prefer broiled shrimp scampi "as is", with a side of pasta or rice, not mixed together. I used large tiger shrimp (2 pounds) and doubled the recipe for a family dinner with my parents. Cooking time for the shrimp also had to be increased an additional 4 minutes to cook them done. I was sorely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
I increased the amnt of garlic and shrimp, (I always add more than a recipie calls for) We all loved this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
There was a little bit too much pasta for the amount of shrimp so next time I would cut down on it but otherwise it was delicious and I can't wait to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
This was absolutely delicious, quick and easy to make. I agree that the breadcrumbs should be cut back on because it makes the shrimp mushy, but it was still very tasty nonetheless. My boyfriend vowed to never leave me after trying this out!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This was a creative twist instead of plain shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States