Shrimp Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This recipe was very different.. i never has shrimp scampi like this before. It came out amazing w/ th only problem being the dryness. I"m not sure how to fix that, but i'd improvise the make the recipe a little more saucier..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BISODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Excellent. I only used 3 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Not good.I tried to make this recipe twice,hoping the 2nd time it would turn out better,but it is tasteless.I will keep looking for a good scampi recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Absolutely delicious...and so simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I agree with most of the other reviews, and suggest the following alterations: reduce garlic cloves to 3 for a good garlic flavor w/out it being too overpowering, use 1/2 lb pasta so your shrimp does not get lost, use 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs so you taste the shrimp and not the crumbs, and use the juice of 1/2 lemon so the lemon does not overpower the shrimp. Top with parsley after everything is mixed for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
This recipe was good. I think next time I will add less lemon. Kind of overpowering but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
I thought that this was the best Shrimp Scampi I have ever eaten. The breadcrumbs were an excellent addition. My husband loved it as well. We will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This was so yummy! The lemon juice adds a nice flavor. This recipes was really fast, the only real work was mincing the garlic. The only downfall was it is SUPER garlicy, so if you are not a garlic lover you may want to chop the amount (kids may not like all the garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
This was a very tasty dish, however I agree with the other reviews about the decreasing the bread crumbs. We will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Very good! I used frozen med. shrimp already cooked; Italian breadcrumbs and light marg. Cut back a little on the lemon juice. Very tasty and will make again! Even my seafood-hating hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States