Shrimp Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This recipe was very different.. i never has shrimp scampi like this before. It came out amazing w/ th only problem being the dryness. I"m not sure how to fix that, but i'd improvise the make the recipe a little more saucier..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BISODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Excellent. I only used 3 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Not good.I tried to make this recipe twice,hoping the 2nd time it would turn out better,but it is tasteless.I will keep looking for a good scampi recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Absolutely delicious...and so simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I agree with most of the other reviews, and suggest the following alterations: reduce garlic cloves to 3 for a good garlic flavor w/out it being too overpowering, use 1/2 lb pasta so your shrimp does not get lost, use 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs so you taste the shrimp and not the crumbs, and use the juice of 1/2 lemon so the lemon does not overpower the shrimp. Top with parsley after everything is mixed for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
This recipe was good. I think next time I will add less lemon. Kind of overpowering but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
I thought that this was the best Shrimp Scampi I have ever eaten. The breadcrumbs were an excellent addition. My husband loved it as well. We will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This was so yummy! The lemon juice adds a nice flavor. This recipes was really fast, the only real work was mincing the garlic. The only downfall was it is SUPER garlicy, so if you are not a garlic lover you may want to chop the amount (kids may not like all the garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
This was a very tasty dish, however I agree with the other reviews about the decreasing the bread crumbs. We will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Very good! I used frozen med. shrimp already cooked; Italian breadcrumbs and light marg. Cut back a little on the lemon juice. Very tasty and will make again! Even my seafood-hating hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States