Shrimp Scampi Cheesecake Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
This appetizer was terrific and very easy. Non-seafood lovers even enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
Don't let the "cheesecake" title keep you away!! This is great. I used the little phylo pastry cups for a party, and was able to make about 100. Everyone loved them, very elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I served the filling in the small phyllo pastry cups as suggested by another reviewer and everyone enjoyed them. I baked them in the shells as directed on the back of the phyllo shells box for time and temperature. Very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This was the tastiest thing I've ever had or made in a very long time. I made this for my partner on Valentine's Day and she was very pleased. She's been begging me to make them again, I followedthe recipe exactly, and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
I have had huge ravings over this little treat. Everyone is asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
This is great!! Presentation is everything. So simple but so elegant looking. I made it in larger puff pastry shells and also in phyllo dough shells for bite size appetizers. No fail recipe. I even had some left over and put it in the freezer. Thawed,heated in a mini crockpot and served with crackers for unexpected guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This is fantastic. I used the small phyllo cups to make over 100 appetizers, baking for about 20 minutes (I am at high altitude). I used the entire pound of shrimp chopped into smaller pieces considering the smaller cups and did not place any on top. At a party of 40 people, this was THE hit item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Oh. My. Goodness. Since I was taking these to a party, I did as other reviewers suggested and used mini phyllo cups to make 60 appetizers. (This is rather expensive to make because of the cheese and shrimp, so I skimped on the number of cups.) The phyllo dough I bought was already cooked, so I simply heated them with the filling in the oven for about 10 minutes. I still had plenty of filling left over for a cracker spread, but I should have bought more cups- it was hard enough keeping ourselves from eating them before we got there! If you've been looking for a rave-worthy recipe that's always the first to go at a gathering, this is it. Mine were gone in 20 minutes! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Took this to a family reunion with many great cooks around. They all raved about the taste. I did as others suggested and used phyllo dough to make small cups and filled. A lot of work this way, but I enjoy cooking and the work was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States