Shrimp Scampi Cheesecake Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
My family & I LOVE these delicious treats. We always have them for holidays & as a special request on birthdays. The only thing I do differently from the recipe is put the cheese/shrimp mixture in pre made phyllo cups. Rich, cheesy & luscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
In addition to the shrimp, I added crabmeat. For this recipe I buy the $5 bag of frozen shrimp from Walmart...tastes great to me. I used regular Gouda, and also used mini phyllo cups instead of the puff pastry shells. I have made this recipe with the shells are there was 2/3 of the mixture still remaining. I also added a little lemon juice and zest. After a little tweeking, this appetizer is fantastic!! Everytime I make them, they ALL get devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia Robertson
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Wow, I couldn't wait to make these. Unfortunately, I couldn't find the puff shells, so I bought the sheets. Cut and pressed into small bundt cake pan. They came out fine, except I had 1/2 of the batter left. I found 2 small quiche dishes and used the rest of the pastry sheet, baked and filled, baked and enjoyed. I must say to those who do not care for alot of salt, to cut this in half. The gouda provides enough salt. Be sure to mince the onion too. I will make these again. Will see if they freeze and reheat well. Couldn't eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These were the hit of our party! They were absolutely delicious. I was asked to bring them to our next football get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
OMG, this was such a hit at my christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Wonderful!! I halved the recipe but used the full 1 lb. of shrimp. Used the mini cups but, as a personal preference, no onion or salt but generously sprinkled shrimp with Old Bay after cooking. Used Fat Free 1/2 & 1/2 instead of cream just to make me feel like I was saving calories. (Yeah, right!!) My husband isn't usually a fan of smoked gouda but he loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
VERY tasty, although I have to admit that I did season w/ every step rather than just waiting until the end to add salt. I also used phyllo cups as I was making these as appetizers for a party. I used 2 lbs. shrimp and only 8 oz. gouda and it tasted great. It makes a LOT - I probably only used 1/3 of it to fill 45 phyllo cups. I did, however, simply bake the rest in a 9X7 casserole and it worked perfectly - I just baked it til the top browned a little and it was great w/ crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Belgrade Lakes, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These were the best appetizer I've ever made! I did cut the recipe in half except for the shrimp. People couldn't stop eating them and they were all gone before I knew it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I hated the phillo dough so i just bought puff pastry shells and filled them with this yummy filling. Next time i will use cheddar cheese to bring down the cost of recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I make this in the small phyllo cups and always a HUGE hit! It makes a lot and freezes wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States