Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This dish was quick, easy and absolutely delicious!! Wonderful flavor!! I used Grey Poupon "Mild & Creamy" style mustard, as others commented that the mustard taste was overwhelming. The taste of this dish was wonderful and definitely NOT too mustardy tasting. Again, absolutely delicious - this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This is absolutely fantastic. Scallops would also be good done this way, or mix the shrimp and scallops. For anyone on a low carb diet, this is perfect. Might reduce the butter to 1/2 c. next time since I had alot of liquid left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This was excellent. I read previous reviews before I decided to try it. I reduced the butter to 1/2 cup plus 2 T.(if you were going to serve this over pasta the full amount of butter would be recommended) and I only used I T. of dijon mustard. After the butter had melted I tasted it and added a few dashes of hot sauce for flavor --not heat. I only had to cook it for about 8 minutes--so watch your oven. I thought it was as good as what you could get at Red Lobster--all we neednow is the cheddar bay biscuits! My kids loved it and we will definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
We loved it! I used pre-cooked shrimp and they were very tender....not a problem. I just decreased the oven time. I also put the shrimp scampi over pasta and it was really tasty. So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
Recipe is quick,easy and delicious. I have made this on average of twice a month since I found it. It is an excellent dish when you want something nice after a hard days work or for serving to company. If I have'nt had lemons on hand I leave it out,still great. We always have shrimp in the freezer and all of the other ingredients. Sometimes I use half butter and half olive oil. Any size shrimp can be used just cook accordingly.Precooked shrimp can be tough,it is best to peel your own. Thanks to Kimber for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
This shrimp dish has very good taste and is simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Great recipe. This makes an elegant and delicous appetizer. It worked very successfully for an intimate Christmas gathering. I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Very easy and good. I will cut down on the butter next time. I used less mustard and a little more lemon. Served over angel hair pasta. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
easy, quick and tasty. my family loved this dish. i would serve it to anyone and feel confident they would love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I like things spicey so I added a bite of cayenne red pepper to the shrimp before I poured on the sauce. I give this a 5 with the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States