Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is a good summer recipe! I really enjoyed it I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is delicious!! An easy, quick meal that taste like you spent hours making. I cut the recipe in half and used less butter than suggested to make it a little more healthy. Amazing!! Every time I make this my kids (3 yo & 16 mo) and husband gobble it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I absolutely love this dish! This is coming from a girl that does not cook. My mother was pretty impressed by it. The recipe is quick and easy for a beginner. I kept to the recipe since it was my first time making it. However, I made a few changes due to a lack of certain ingredients. I used frozen shrimp instead raw. Also, I opted for onions instead of parsley. I am not a fan of parsley and the onions were a great addition! Lastly, I used garlic salt in place of chopped garlic. My "condiment" was angel hair pasta. It was a nice touch to the shrimp and sauce. There are only two things I would change for next time. First, I would add more butter because I wanted more sauce. Secondly, I would put less Dijon mustard. The Dijon mustard made the sauce great;however,it was just too much for my taste. Overall, it was a fantastic dish and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeonaFood13
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Such a tasty dish. This one will be repeated in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
It needed something more than just butter, maybe more of a creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eilene Edwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I don't exactly know what I expected. It taste pretty much exactly as you would imagine it would: butter. garlic. parsley. shrimp. I added some red pepper flakes for a little kick. My favorite thing about this recipe was that it reminded me how much I love parsley and that I should be using it way more often when I cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rberkee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Was not a favorite. The sauce just had a really odd taste and I agree with other reviewers that there was too much butter. I followed the recipe exact but I think if I ever make this again I will use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hayleyalbright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
SOOOOO GOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
It's so easy. I added cajun style andouille sausage and linguine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States