Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was okay. Not my favorite but it was acceptable. I added a lot of old bay seasoning and still was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Equal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONTEDEOCAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Not bad. Quite yummy, but I think omitting the mustard and maybe use white wine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I gave this five stars because it's EASY and YUMMY. I make it exactly as the recipe states except I halve it. I serve it over spaghetti with grated Parmesan and salad . Dinner is done in under a half hour. My husband and our three picky little eaters love it. Great go to when Im pressed for time . I always keep a bag of raw shrimp on hand in the freezer for this or one of my other recipes. It defrosts in a snap. I did not find the Dijon over-powering as some others did (nor did my little ones). Rather, I found it zippy. I like the extra butter sauce to outvoted the pasta. Perfect as written. Thanks for this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I don't eat shrimp but my son and boyfriend does, I don't like cooking the same thing over and over again! So I tried this shrimp scampi and they were licking the plate! Next time I will use less butter ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah p
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delicious! I only had 1lb of shrimp but used all the same measurements for the rest of the recipe. I added frozen broccoli on the baking sheet with the shrimp. Also cooked for 20 and served with pasta and sprinkled Parmesan cheese! Super easy, will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Super easy. Super good. What else can you ask for? The hardest part for me was peeling the shrimp. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was great. I really enjoyed this. It was filling and I did not even use pasta. It was low in carbs high in fat but so delicious. I would definitely cut back on the butter next time. I actually added a little Parmesan to make it creamy.I really recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
AMAZING!! I have been cooking for years- research recipes all the time and read reviews before trying new things! This was one of the best recipes I've ever prepared- my husband and I devoured it!! My modifications were: 1lb frozen pink shrimp- thawed, shelled, deveined and tail off, 3 tablespoons mined garlic ( I used organic jarred garlic), 1/4 cup diced sweet onion, 2 tablespoons spicy brown mustard, 1 tablespoon fresh lemon juice, about 1/2 cup fresh parsley, and the FULL 2 sticks of butter, I simmered mine for about 10 minutes allowing the onions to get soft and the smell of the ingredients simmering together gave me a hint that this was going to be something unique and delicious. I used 9x9 baking dish and put shrimp in almost 2 stacked, but staggered and poured the mixture over them and it covered them entirely. Baked at 450 for exactly 10 mins and then I served mine over linguine, so the additional sauce was poured over the pasta and this was EXCELLENT!!!! Topped with fresh grated Parmesan, not canned or processed. That was our meal!!!!! It was like a fine, fine Italian restaurant meal!! We have two servings left and will have it tomorrow! Thanks for the great recipe and additional tips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McClainsKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by threehahns
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Wow! This was delicious. Best scampi I've ever made at home. The Dijon really rounded out the flavors, but you wouldn't even know it's in there. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States