Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I don't eat shrimp but my son and boyfriend does, I don't like cooking the same thing over and over again! So I tried this shrimp scampi and they were licking the plate! Next time I will use less butter ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by sarah p
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delicious! I only had 1lb of shrimp but used all the same measurements for the rest of the recipe. I added frozen broccoli on the baking sheet with the shrimp. Also cooked for 20 and served with pasta and sprinkled Parmesan cheese! Super easy, will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Super easy. Super good. What else can you ask for? The hardest part for me was peeling the shrimp. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Bebout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was great. I really enjoyed this. It was filling and I did not even use pasta. It was low in carbs high in fat but so delicious. I would definitely cut back on the butter next time. I actually added a little Parmesan to make it creamy.I really recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
AMAZING!! I have been cooking for years- research recipes all the time and read reviews before trying new things! This was one of the best recipes I've ever prepared- my husband and I devoured it!! My modifications were: 1lb frozen pink shrimp- thawed, shelled, deveined and tail off, 3 tablespoons mined garlic ( I used organic jarred garlic), 1/4 cup diced sweet onion, 2 tablespoons spicy brown mustard, 1 tablespoon fresh lemon juice, about 1/2 cup fresh parsley, and the FULL 2 sticks of butter, I simmered mine for about 10 minutes allowing the onions to get soft and the smell of the ingredients simmering together gave me a hint that this was going to be something unique and delicious. I used 9x9 baking dish and put shrimp in almost 2 stacked, but staggered and poured the mixture over them and it covered them entirely. Baked at 450 for exactly 10 mins and then I served mine over linguine, so the additional sauce was poured over the pasta and this was EXCELLENT!!!! Topped with fresh grated Parmesan, not canned or processed. That was our meal!!!!! It was like a fine, fine Italian restaurant meal!! We have two servings left and will have it tomorrow! Thanks for the great recipe and additional tips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McClainsKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by threehahns
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Wow! This was delicious. Best scampi I've ever made at home. The Dijon really rounded out the flavors, but you wouldn't even know it's in there. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I didn't like the Dijon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe was Awesome! It was so simple and my whole family was pleased with it and they want to have it again this week :)We will definately be making this for Holiday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I have to admit. I was skeptical about how this was going to taste with the Dijon added. I wasn't sure how that flavor was going to fit in with a scampi recipe. I was looking for a recipe on New Year's Eve. It was a last minute decision and I'm glad I didn't second guess myself. I put it over rice and sprinkled some seasoned Italian breadcrumbs over the top before baking. Scrumptious! Everyone went crazy over it! It was gone in the blink of an eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this recipe for our New Years Eve dinner and it was wonderful. It was so much easier than I thought, yet it tasted as good as going out to eat (which would have cost A LOT more)!! I served it over thin pasta, but want to try it over Penne next time. I over-did it on the dijon but it actually gave it an extra kick that my husband loved. This is my new holiday meal. Thank you for the recipe. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lohewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States