Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kveljlovic
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Absolutely divine and so quick and easy to make! The time is way off as some others have said, mine baked in 10 minutes longer and they would be chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Delicious and easy!!! Will definitely be making again! I followed the recipe exactly, using fresh garlic and lemon juice with dried parsley. I added a sprinkle of kosher salt before baking and served over linguine. Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is very good! I'm a garlic lover so I put about three times as much garlic as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I cut the butter in half due to the reviews. I strongly recommend making this recipe as stated. The butter I left out would have made this dish perfect. Next time I will add more garlic, add some wine and Old Bay like other reviewers. Thank you for this post, very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe tonight, added a touch more garlic (My group love their garlic), and got rave reviews... I love it when I can get shelled and cleaned shrimp. It is one of the easiest recipes to make... thanks Kimber for the recipe.. definitely making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This dish was absolutely delicious and so easy! The only adjustment I made was to only use 1/2 the butter. I served this over angel hair pasta, a side salad, garlic Parmesan French bread and the perfect wine! Definitely a make again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is super super good! As other reviewers have mentioned, you should cut the butter in half. If you are looking for an even lower fat option sub 1/2 of the already halved butter for chicken stock. I also suggest adding a bit of parm and white wine. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jweekes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
What a simple delicious meal. The hubby loves shrimp so I decided to make one of his favorites. The Dijon mustard threw me off but I followed the recipe exactly. It was so easy. The dish has a very rich taste so a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EJR
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I'm not a big fan of Dijon mustard and probably never would have chosen this recipe, but there were limited ingredients in the house. What a pleasant surprise! This was absolutely delicious. I asked my husband if he could tell what the 'secret' ingredient was. He couldn't, but he loved the dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States