Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
Very tasty for such a quick and easy meal. The longest part would be deveining and deshelling the shrimp, so try to buy the shrimp already prepared. Could easily be made on a weeknight. And the dijon mustard was yummy!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Great recipe. This makes an elegant and delicous appetizer. It worked very successfully for an intimate Christmas gathering. I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This is a great, quick, easy recipe. I used cooked shrimp, which made it even easier. I added a bit of breadcrumbs and set the oven to broil for about 3 minutes toward the end, just for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
This dish would have been much better w/ at least half of the mustard. The mustard overpowered the garlic so I felt like I was eating mustard shrimp as opposed to garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
Recipe is quick,easy and delicious. I have made this on average of twice a month since I found it. It is an excellent dish when you want something nice after a hard days work or for serving to company. If I have'nt had lemons on hand I leave it out,still great. We always have shrimp in the freezer and all of the other ingredients. Sometimes I use half butter and half olive oil. Any size shrimp can be used just cook accordingly.Precooked shrimp can be tough,it is best to peel your own. Thanks to Kimber for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Very quick, very easy, nice taste. I have made it several times, trying it with different people and it has been well recieved with no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This dish was quick, easy and absolutely delicious!! Wonderful flavor!! I used Grey Poupon "Mild & Creamy" style mustard, as others commented that the mustard taste was overwhelming. The taste of this dish was wonderful and definitely NOT too mustardy tasting. Again, absolutely delicious - this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Very easy and good. I will cut down on the butter next time. I used less mustard and a little more lemon. Served over angel hair pasta. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
easy, quick and tasty. my family loved this dish. i would serve it to anyone and feel confident they would love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I like things spicey so I added a bite of cayenne red pepper to the shrimp before I poured on the sauce. I give this a 5 with the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States