Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe was amazing...but I completely agree that the mustard should be reduced to 1/2 the amount. After reading one of the reviews, I made this modification and it was fabulous! My entire family gobbled it up!! I was shocked at the amount of butter...no wonder it is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good. Did not use mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. You will have extra sauce this way, but I mixed it with angel hair the first time and fettuccine this most recent time. It's delicious! Husband and 2 yr old both loved it too! Goes great with a little homemade cheesy garlic bread too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I had some shrimp in the freezer I needed to use, so this recipe came in very handy. Even with frozen shrimp and dried parsley it turned out well. A simple, quick, inexpensive and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Very tasty recipe but good lord there is a lot of butter, I basically felt like I giant ball of grease after eating this. I would definitely cut down on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moROCKINchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was very good and VERY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I loved it! I used 1 1/2 lbs. of shrimp, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I used 1 lb. of linguine. I felt it was a little too much butter. The next time I would cut back proportionately because the sauce was delicious.The dijon blended perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I can't give it five stars just following the recipe but by lowering the amount of Dijon mustard to 1 tbsp and adding Parmesan cheese it made it five stars. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this last night for my family and it was soooo delicious!!! The only thing different that I did was bake it at 350 degrees and added some adobo to the shrimp. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
OUTSTANDING! This recipe is truly phenomenal; it is one of the 1st recipes I ever made on AR & I've been using it ever since. The only changes I made were due to personal preference: reduce amount of butter (usually use 1.5lbs of shrimp), boil raw shrimp in old bay & water (toss em in at the end) & added some Italian seasoning. I really feel the KEY to this recipe is the mustard you use. I use a gourmet mustard sold at the local spice shop & it really makes all the difference in the dish. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States