Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Dijon was a great addition. I cut back the butter to 2/3 cup and used precooked cocktail shrimp (because that is what I had on hand). Also cooked it all on the stovetop. Next time I would add the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This dish was good; however, for a little more zing I added capers and Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was amazing. My husband is so picky that it's actually really difficult to find recipes that he'll like! (His only flaw ;) ) But he loved this, and so did I. It was extremely easy to make, and perfect with some linguine pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Perfect! I just used the frozen already cooked medium shrimp, thawed them, detailed them and then cut them in half..added to sauce and poured over linguine and added some parmesan. Best pasta recipe I've tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Family loved this recipe. The only change I made was to add a cup of dry white wine when I removed the butter mixture from heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I really liked the cooking method - doing it in the oven freed up space on my stovetop. I do think the temp and cook time are too high - I used a 425 degree oven for about 9 minutes and they probably could have come out at 8. Ovens and shrimp sizes do vary but cooking that long and hot could ruin this recipe. I omitted the mustard and added white cooking wine, just preference for me based on other scampi recipes I've made in the past. I think the full amount of butter is needed, it's just not "scampi" without a buttery sauce. Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe as a surprise dinner for my husband and I and we absolutely loved it. The both of us have a strong liking for shrimp anyways so to try this was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I wasn't able to eat this because I'm allergic to shrimp, but my husband and son said it was absolutely delicious! They told me to give it 5 starts. I halved the recipe because only 2 people were eating it, but it was gone so quick I'll make the full batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
very good and very easy. Next time, I'll cook the garlic (and more of it!) in the butter for a little while before adding the other ingredients, add a little less mustard and a little bit of dry white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Simple, quick and delicious. I made the recipe as written but did use frozen shrimp. The only thing i would change next time is to use a little less dijon. Just wish this dish wasn't so high in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States