Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Fastest, easiest, and most delicious shrimp recipe EVER. 30 minutes, start to finish. The only thing I did differently was add panko bread crumbs to the top before baking. The tender shrimp with the light crunch of the crumbs really made this dish a stand-out, and one I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mainerisms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Really liked this. I added some mushroom and served it over Oreo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this last night and it was wonderful. 5 stars from 5 teenagers and two foodie adults. It was so easy and quick to prepare. Perfect for a week night dinner. I served it with bowtie pasta and tiny green peas. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Wow! So simple and delicious. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I changed this recipe a bit by adding a splash of clam juice, white wine, black and red pepper Hot Shot (McCormick's Seasoning) and minced onion and served over a bed of al dente angel hair pasta. I had 1lb. (rather than 2lbs.) of tiny pre-cooked shrimp so I halved the whole recipe and briefly sautéed the shrimp on the stove in a covered sautee pan for a few minutes rather than placing in the oven. In the end, the taste was Amazing! however, I could have definitely used more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made this for my family and they loved it. I did not cut down the butter as suggested, but, next time, would increase the butter since in the cooking, it did evaporate but I put butter and olive oil on the linquine with which I served it and that added. I also used a whole head of garlic which was not overpowering, and used dried parsley leaves. I used frozen shrimp and just had enough in the recipe for 6 people, but, next time would adapt to more so that I have leftovers. I loved the recipe and it is easy to make but tastes like it was more complicated which is good for the cook. I cut down the dijon mustard so that it was not overpowering but added a slightly delicate flavor of the mustard. I used barely a teaspoon. Linguine was a great compiment and garlic bread. My dinner party was a success.Just another suggestion. The frozen shrimp that I had gotten had been deveined but had to be shelled. However, in examining each shrimp I saw signs that it wasn't totally cleaned and I cleaned it. I cut off the tails because there was stuff to clean under the tails. So, my suggestion is to cut off the tails when using the frozen shrimp. The shrimp tasted really good and as good as fresh shrimp. I bought Stop N Shop brand. I am in the New York area and available here. I used a 2-pound bag for 6 people, but, as I had said, I would probably increase it for leftovers or bigger eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was fantastic! So easy and delicious. I served it with angel hair pasta. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very good flavor and it's easy. I added a bit of white wine to the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very easy and good recipe. The only thing I did was add 1/4 of white wine I let simmer and cook off the alcohol- then added to the pasta bake. This meshed well with all the flavors and we were able to sop up the extra "juice" with fresh french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe is so delicious, I posted it on my Pinterest board called "Am I in a Restaurant?" I make it just as written, have also added white wine, and its all good. Tonight I served it with pasta,roasted red bell peppers and broccoli. Don't be afraid of the Dijon. My ex-MIL made a shrimp dish with mustard that she made herself from mustard seeds, and it was much stronger than this and was absolutely outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States