Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made this recipe for my husband and me. Tweaked the amounts a bit because I used only a pound of large shrimp. I did top them with garlic parmesan panko crumbs (made by a local market), which added a nice crunch and flavor. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Tasty! My family enjoyed this dish, however, I did make some changes. I added about a 3/4 cups of dry white wine and minced one whole onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittany blackwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Flavor was ok but the sauce was very watery-too much like a broth. I imagine this is from putting in raw shrimp without any kind of prep. Definitely can't compare to regular scampi. I wanted a comparable recipe I could make in the oven and then put on an hors d' oeuvres buffet but this did not give the best results. I made it exactly according to the recipe but maybe large shrimp would have worked better? Would definitely not use less butter because then it would really be watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Turned out great! We only had frozen shrimp, and it turned out a little too watery, next time I will use only large shrimp and go down to 3/4 c butter. I also only used 1T mustard as per other reviews. Perfection. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great recipe! I followed the advice of others and cut down the mustard and butter a bit. I did want some extra butter for dipping so I went with 3/4 cup and had plenty to sop up with a nice crusty french bread. Frozen shrimp was on sale so I let them thaw under cool running water seven or eight minutes. I also chose to pull the tails off before placing them in a baking dish so they could be eaten without any fuss. Served over spaghetti with spinach pesto. One last thing! The prep work only took about fifteen minutes instead of thirty - very happy with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was awesome! Will definitely make again! I did put Panko bread crumbs on top as others suggested. I did use all the butter listed in the recipe and didn't find it too much. It was the sauce! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kenya04
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
My husband love it and wanted more. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Delicious! Like other reviewers, I halved the butter. I also added 1/2 cup white wine, 1/2 tsp. Old Bay and 1/ tsp. red pepper flakes, and was more generous with the garlic (because we love it). I was so surprised to love this as I don't like mustard - but I didn't even taste the mustard (and I still used two tablespoons of dijon as called for). I didn't measure my lemon juice - I squeezed one whole lemon. Since I was doing the roasted asparagus (from this site) and some frozen garlic bread which both called for 425 degrees, I opted to do the shrimp at 425 as well. Using large shrimip, 12 minutes was perfect for both the shrimp and asparagus. As an aside - I impetuously put a bunch of fresh spinach on the bottom of the pan before placing the shrimp and pouring the sauce over (to use up 1/2 bag I had on hand). After baking - tossed all with some cooked pasta and even my non-spinach lovers in the family gobbled it up. Try it! If you prepare your shrimp the night before (and I take the tails off too) - there's no reason you can't get home from work and have a delicious dinner on the table in 30 minutes. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorndale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was awesome! Add white wine and a little old bay! The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was a great success but I didn't follow it to a T. I didn't have dijon so I used some spicy brown mustard. I, too, added about 1/4 - 1/3 cup of white wine and it made it just perfect. I think it needs some salt too, so I'd add that next time. I'll make it again with my tweaks and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States