Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Followed recipe, tasted terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I made it as written with the exception of using frozen shrimp and adding about a tbs of Old Bay seasoning. It was very easy to prepare. Yes, a cup of butter seemed excessive, but made a very delicious sauce for the pasta I served with the shrimp. I did want to add that I only baked the shrimp/sauce for 8 minutes and the shrimp was somewhat overdone. The next time I make it, I will skip the oven step all together and just toss the shrimp in with the sauce on the stovetop. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Delicious! Downside=lots of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This was a great recipe and very easy and quick to prepare. After reading some other reviews I think I'll cut the butter by half and do 1/2 white wine next time I make it. But the flavor was great and I definitely plan on keeping this recipe to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
OMG, this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Easy and delicious! I used large pink fresh shrimp and took the advice of another reviewer to shorten the cook time. Ten minutes and they were perfect. Also used half the butter and it was still more than needed for the 20 or so shrimp I cooked. I also sprinkled a bit of grated parmesan cheese (another suggestion from reviewers!)across them after they came out of the oven. Served with crescent rolls and broccoli, spread a bit of the extra butter mixture over the rolls and broccoli and WOW! Can't wait to serve this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe was amazing...but I completely agree that the mustard should be reduced to 1/2 the amount. After reading one of the reviews, I made this modification and it was fabulous! My entire family gobbled it up!! I was shocked at the amount of butter...no wonder it is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good. Did not use mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. You will have extra sauce this way, but I mixed it with angel hair the first time and fettuccine this most recent time. It's delicious! Husband and 2 yr old both loved it too! Goes great with a little homemade cheesy garlic bread too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I had some shrimp in the freezer I needed to use, so this recipe came in very handy. Even with frozen shrimp and dried parsley it turned out well. A simple, quick, inexpensive and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States