Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I am learning how to cook and this was as simple as it gets.....and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Made this tonight. Super simple and the entire family loved it. Definitely on our favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea5775

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Mustard in Shrimp Scampi: YUK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanneb61

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
tried it today. I didn't mind the taste of the mustard but I didn't get the creamy consistency that is pictured at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adriennestrong
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was one of the most delicious meals I have ever made!! The recipe is perfect. I did not change a thing. I had this recipe at a dinner party served over rice, and it was equally delicious. The leftover portion heated up beautifully the next day!! One of my favorite meals ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Tasty. Used 1/4 of the butter and it was still greasy. Will add white wine next time, and add more fresh parsley on top. BTW I just threw leftover noodles in my covered fry pan, heated for 4 minutes and stirred. Great as a follow-up to the spaghetti 2 nights earlier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
So easy, so delicious. I added more garlic and used dried parsley. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Kids and I loved it!!! I was worried it would come out too salty because there was soooo much butter, but it didn't. It came out great. The only substitution was the parsley. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried and I didn't have Dijon mustard so I used regular mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I only used this recipe for inspiration for new flavors to make Tilapia so I'm rating soley based on the flavors. I used every ingredient listed but added Old Bay Seasoning (hence, the 4 stars instead of 5) and it was fantastic! I made 5 lbs. of Tilapia fillets so I used 2 1/2 sticks of ICBINB; 1 tablespoon of garlic powder; 1 tablespoon of dried parsley; 4 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice; 2 tablespoons of Dijon mustard and 1 slightly mounted tablespoon of Old Bay. Over low heat, I let all meld together for a few minutes and then I spooned the mixture over each piece of fish to make sure that they were all coated and then poured on the little that was left. With two pans on two different racks in the oven, I baked covered with foil on 400 degrees for 25 minutes, then uncovered for another 15 minutes and it was delicious and not at all overbaked (pour off the excess butter substitute mixture to save calories) and all the flavors were definitely baked into the fish. This was quick and easy and I'm sure that if some point, I'll get to the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States