Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this recipe for our New Years Eve dinner and it was wonderful. It was so much easier than I thought, yet it tasted as good as going out to eat (which would have cost A LOT more)!! I served it over thin pasta, but want to try it over Penne next time. I over-did it on the dijon but it actually gave it an extra kick that my husband loved. This is my new holiday meal. Thank you for the recipe. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lohewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Just tried this recipe for the first time. All the ingredients were pretty simple. How can you go wrong with baked shrimp scampi. Well lets begin. First, there is to much butter. I used 1/2 stick of butter. 1 cup of white wine (which is not mentioned). We all love garlic and with all the garlic I put in you could not even tell it was there. 2 tablesppons of dijon was to much. So I used 1 tablespoon which was much better. Added more lemon juice. Baked it for 15 minutes which I think was to much. Some of the shrimp were tender and some were tough. I think somewhere in the cooking process you need to stir the shrimp around so it cooks evenly. I will give this 3 stars because my family said it was good. But its not the same quality as an Italian restuarant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
great and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Dijon was a great addition. I cut back the butter to 2/3 cup and used precooked cocktail shrimp (because that is what I had on hand). Also cooked it all on the stovetop. Next time I would add the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This dish was good; however, for a little more zing I added capers and Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was amazing. My husband is so picky that it's actually really difficult to find recipes that he'll like! (His only flaw ;) ) But he loved this, and so did I. It was extremely easy to make, and perfect with some linguine pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Perfect! I just used the frozen already cooked medium shrimp, thawed them, detailed them and then cut them in half..added to sauce and poured over linguine and added some parmesan. Best pasta recipe I've tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Family loved this recipe. The only change I made was to add a cup of dry white wine when I removed the butter mixture from heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I really liked the cooking method - doing it in the oven freed up space on my stovetop. I do think the temp and cook time are too high - I used a 425 degree oven for about 9 minutes and they probably could have come out at 8. Ovens and shrimp sizes do vary but cooking that long and hot could ruin this recipe. I omitted the mustard and added white cooking wine, just preference for me based on other scampi recipes I've made in the past. I think the full amount of butter is needed, it's just not "scampi" without a buttery sauce. Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe as a surprise dinner for my husband and I and we absolutely loved it. The both of us have a strong liking for shrimp anyways so to try this was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States